We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fry up in Leeds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Greedy Pig

The Greedy Pig
58 North Street, Leeds, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 1,368 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe/Lunch spot just outside of Leeds City Centre. It's new and wonderful and more people need to hear about this place!
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best fry up in Leeds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just had the greedy pig breakfast, excellent quality fry up at fair price. Will be coming back and only round the corner from me!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cracking breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We went here based on other reviews and it was great. £4.50 for a full breakfast and cup of tea, while the breakfast was a little on the small side for me (just 1 each of bacon, sausage, egg, hash brown), that's probably more my own fault for not liking tomatoes, mushrooms or beans.

Having said that, I got an extra portion of chips for 2 quid and was full - very good value for money. It was all really nicely cooked too, as ungreasy as a fry up can be, we certainly didn't leave feeling like we'd had a heavy greasy meal.

The cakes also looked very appetising, unfortunately I forgot about them until we'd already walked back into town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in Leeds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

One of the best perks of city centre living is having The Greedy Pig just around the corner. Whether you're after a delicious English Breakfast, fluffy American pancakes or 'Pulled Pork at the Pig', you'll find exactly what you need at The GP! The food is very reasonably priced, delicious and always served with a smile from the lovely Jo and Stu.

I couldn't possibly recommend The Greedy Pig more!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURNHAM, BUCKS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Breakfast WasBy Far The Tastiest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Visiting family near Leeds for a couple of days we booked a budget hotel and checked out Trip Adviser for places to find a top breakfast in Leeds...
We were very pleasantly surprised to find this little gem "The Greedy Pig". Go try their Greedy Pig breakfast... You won't be disappointed! Flavour, presentation, quantity & quality were top notch. We came back on our second day and was not disappointed. We did not come away smelling of fried food either. If you don't mind a cosy little cafe on the main road (parking available in side road, parking meters) Well Worth The Effort...we will certainly go back when we come to Leeds again..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Soul food good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Having eaten in lots of breakfast cafes this has to be one of the best. Real sausage that has taste, freshly cut toms, mushrooms and the option of brown bread for toast along with freshly warmed not stewed beans make this a fabulous full breakfast that even comes with hash brown and filter coffee. All for a reasonable price and something that looks good and home cooked when it arrives. If u love ur English, u can't not visit this place. Newspapers, good choice of radio and pleasant staff. A true gem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greedy Pig also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Greedy Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Greedy Pig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.