We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value and great rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena to your Saves list
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena
Hepworth Point, Clay Pit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North) (Quarry Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £45
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic value and great rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This isnt the first time we have stayed at this hotel in Leeds and we like the ease of booking, location, cleanliness of the hotel and rooms and if you book far enough in advance to get a room at £29 (no cancellations or changes) then you cant go wrong. Staff brilliant and nothing too much trouble. Right next to the Leeds Arena (stones throw) but for us we needed to be walking distance from the town and the University and it was perfect for us - as and when we come back to Leeds we would definitely go back for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    168
    45
    17
    6
See reviews for
161
236
43
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stay in this hotel for 3 nights and it was just fantastic. Nice and polite stuff. Wonderful room, very good breakfast.

I cant complain about anything. I didn't know what to expect from this hotel however everything was just perfect from check into check out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I am becoming something of a Premier Inn Groupie. Each Premier Inn that we stay in seems to be even better than the last. This was our first stay in a Premier Inn while in Leeds and we will certainly not be looking for anywhere else on future visits. The room size and bathroom size beats many much more expensive hotels. The service provided by the staff is quite exceptional - they appear to be determined to ensure that you have a most enjoyable stay - for I cannot remember a hotel where the breakfast staff were so attentive to your every need. I note that they were in the top 25 companies to work for according to a Sunday Times list this year - I wonder whether this helps to explain if this explains why all the staff we met seemed so happy to go that extra mile? Add to this great value for money and an ideal city centre location and I conclude where I began - Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Really love this hotel, actually i love all Premier Inn. Spacious room, enough for 2 adults and 2 children, the rate also friendly, value for money. Closed to city centre, shoping area and public transportation.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had an overnight stay in Leeds on the 6th July 2013 for my friends 50th Birthday and stayed here.

It was my first stay in a Premier Inn so didn't know what to expect but after this fantastic stay, it won't be my last.

From the moment we walked through the door we were met by friendly and helpful staff.
The room was amazing, it was spacious, spotlessly clean, good air conditioning and had everything you needed for a lovely stay, without having to run down to reception to request it, unlike in most hotels.

The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet, I had a fantastic nights sleep!!!

The all you can eat breakfast didn't disappoint either, fantastic choice for both the Continental & full English, reasonably priced, again with friendly and helpful staff.

I didn't want to leave - a big thumbs up to all the staff, would definitely recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Well, what a super welcome from Al, this actually was mirrored by all the staff, they all went tht extra mile. Al really looked after me and my colleague, what a kind hard working gentleman, such an asset to the Premier inn chain.So convenient for the shops and more importantly for the hospital where I was working. My room 601 was larger than usual, perfect in everyway. I liked the swipe security, felt very safe.Food was served with a smile, food a little slow a couple of nights, apparently it was the junior chef. What I would say the wait was worthwhile, the food was cooked to perfection, very well done.
Looking forward to my return, I've already booked for later this week, 10/7/13.
Previous Stay 1/7/13-5/7/13.
thank you to you all.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds I look forward to welcoming you back at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stay here last night as it was our daughters graduation.
found the hotel really easy to get to and parking was excellent £6 for 24 hours, get a ticket from hotel when you leave.
We booked two rooms one double & one twin, be aware that the twin room is a double bed and a sofa bed made up as a single bed not really what I thought id booked but it was ok.
Rooms are big, very clean, with big bathroom lots of hot water for a bath after a long day.
Tea and coffee provided, but I would take my own milk next time as its those little tubs and I needed more for my coffee.
we arrived on a really hot day and the room was fully air conditioned which was a relief.
We had an early start to get to the uni on time so had the continental breakfast which had a great selection of food to eat just wished we'd had more time to enjoy it. The cost was £5 each which would of been ok if we'd had time to eat more. The cooked breakfast look lovely too.
For what we paid £29 per room this was a fab hotel and great location for the uni and town, would love to use it again for a weekend away.

Room Tip: Take your own milk
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds Arena Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jenny Miller Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena

Address: Hepworth Point, Clay Pit Lane, Leeds LS2 8BQ, England (Formerly Premier Inn Leeds City Centre North)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.