We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Leeds City West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Leeds City West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Leeds City West
One Office Park | Gelderd Road, Leeds LS12 6LX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #12 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A good find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

First time staying here and will certainly stay again. Arrived before check in time, as we had tickets for Leeds Utd. A very pleasant young lady in reception said it was OK to leave the car in the car park and to check in later. The ground is a 15 minute walk from the hotel so perfect. On returning from the match Waz checked us in- a very warm welcome nothing was too much trouble. We stayed put at the hotel and ate our evening meal here which was good value. Had few drinks from the bar, which was served by a friendly bar man.Excellent nights sleep and good choice of breakfast in the morning. Will certainly use again the next time we travel up for a match.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi Jendan2013,

Thank you for taking the time to post you thoughts on your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is always welcome and very much.

I'm sorry that on this occasion we weren't able to get you checked in early, we do endeavour to do so wherever possible, however, at Premier Inn we are always striving for great service, great rooms and ultimately to ensure you get a great nights sleep, your comments have demonstrated that on this occasion we really did deliver on this ambition.

I hope you enjoyed the final home game of the season, and thank you once again for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. My team and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    157
    49
    15
    14
See reviews for
121
121
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my children for the weekend, couldn't fault staff at all. On arrival we was welcomed by staff straight away, staff that worked in the restaurant were brilliant the food was brilliant too. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
HILozzybillbo4,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is very much appreciated. I was delighted to read that all parts of your stay with us were outstanding, and that the team were a huge part of this for you. I will be sure to share your review with them.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have stayed here a few times with kids its very good value book breakfast kids eat free and plenty of choice for eating and drinking if you want a different type of eggs just ask tea and coffee in your room milk and sugar

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Elizabeth S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is always welcome and very much appreciated, Im personally delighted that you have stayed with us on several occasions and on all of these you have found excellent value, great choice for breakfast and great rooms each time,

Thank you once again for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Took a chance on a bargain room offer and was not disappointed. Whilst premier Inn seem to always provide comfort and service this was better than others.
The staff especially receptionist Laurie was a gem. £6 taxi into town and £5 was reasonable.
We had a drink in the bar area and was well received.
The room was very clean and the bed so comfortable.
We were concerned that noise may be an issue from local roads and coming and going of guests but none of that. A perfect nights sleep.
Though this room was rock bottom rate the quality was very high.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Bichard,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, I see that you are a very active member on the Trip Advisor community and am delighted that you found Leeds City West to your liking. I have ensured that Laurie has seen your kind comments and they will be shared with the rest of the team in due course.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your thoughts on your stay with us. My team and I look forward to being able to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Premier Inn is the hotel of choice for my business trips as they are always consistent, regardless of location. The Premier Inn in Leeds City West is no exception. Great value, comfortable beds, good on-site restaurant, free parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi aerdt,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your thoughts and feedback on your stay is always welcome and very much appreciated. Im am delighted that we are your hotel of choice when you are on your travels and that Premier Inn has always delivered on your expectations, I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn for two nights over Easter as a base to explore the Dales and West Yorkshire.
Check in was extremely good, very pleasant and helpful receptionist. Room was good, everything we needed, very comfortable bed and clean.
We took advantage of the meal deal as we have done before. Saturday night was very busy in the restuarant with some large parties booked in, but the staff took it all in their stride and coped admirably. It did mean our meal lasted a bit longer than normal but the food was very good.
Sunday night was just the opposite, very quiet so we were a lot quicker.
Breakfasts were excellent, good choice of both hot and cold food.
Overall our stay was very enjoyable, as we expected from the Premier Inn chain.
This was one of the few Premiers that didn't hike up their prices because it was Easter, so excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor so could hear those above us on occasions. Probably top floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi EastYorkshireTerry,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor. Your feedback and thoughts are always welcome and very much appreciated.

I am sorry that your meal on the Saturday night took longer than you would have ideally liked and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your understanding with regards to just how busy the restaurant was. Im also very pleased that you felt your stay overall represented excellent value for money.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post a review of your stay. My team and I look forward to being able to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Premier Inn Leeds west, a little away from the City Centre(5 mins in a taxi) but good location, away from noise and central to the venue we were visiting - John Charles centre for sport!
The staff gave the Premier Inn a good feel, welcoming, friendly and looked after! The hotel is smartly decorated, comfy and just pleasant to be in, the bar restaurant area was very relaxed, no need to trek into the city if you don't want to, although if on a shopping trip, the hotel was peaceful to return to, even though it was busy over the Easter weekend! A great stay for swimmers, who need peace and sleep!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
HI Dieane G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is always welcome and very much appreciated. Thank you for your kind comments on the team, I will be sure to share your comments with them. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Leeds City West again in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West

Address: One Office Park | Gelderd Road, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#16 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Leeds City West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.