We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Star Quality at 5 Star Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Leeds City West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Leeds City West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Leeds City West
One Office Park | Gelderd Road, Leeds LS12 6LX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #12 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
richierichworld
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“4 Star Quality at 5 Star Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Location: Leeds City West

The hotel is nestled in a business park and it is reasonably close to the city center. However, it would be essential to have access to your own transport or you can always use the suggested taxi service from the hotel. The hotel has plenty of parking spaces and has easy access to public transport.

On arrival we were promptly seen by Luke at the reception, he was extremely helpful and accommodated our need to have two rooms on the same floor and next to each other. After a few taps on his computer our families had rooms as per our requirement. The reception was attentive when they had queue’s building up from other guests their staff swiftly checked all in without any delay. This sort of service is a true reflection of a five star hotel replicated by a budget hotel. We were given information on how to get to our rooms and we were also asked if we would like to have dinner at the hotel. Since it was our first visit to Leeds we decided to sample some Indian in the city.

Our room was conveniently overlooking the Porsche showroom so cannot complain there. The room was spacious and looked clean; the bathroom was clean and well presented. We were a family of two plus one so we had a huge bed for two adults and a single bed for a child. The bed was comfortable it had enough room to swing a cat; there were plenty of pillows and the quilt. The room was well equipped with the usual hair dryers, plug sockets, kettle, flat TV with freeview and sufficient cupboard space. The bathroom was clean with soap and hand wash dispensers.

Criticisms: the soap dispensers were placed bit high for a child to reach, although it’s an ongoing debate for how high or how low to place the dispensers. Premier Inn guarantees a good night sleep and it nearly delivered that, I say nearly because although the rooms had decent bed, no outside noise, no unwanted lights it did however, have noise from the floors above us. We could hear the doors being closed and people walking about. I cannot pin that down entirely to the hotel, however, it could have been better sound proofed.

The Premier bar/restaurant/breakfast lounge, it’s a comfortable for an evening drink or an evening meal. However, it could potentially be bit tight on space when the hotel is running full capacity. This was experienced on our visit, the bar staff however, efficient and swift on their feet, the hotel guests outdid them. This was extremely evident in the morning for breakfast time, when the restaurant was packed and not enough breakfast around to feed everyone. Despite of requesting vegetarian sausages and poached eggs twice it was served well after we had nearly finished our breakfast.

To summarise it was a pleasant stay at a budget hotel with good standards overall, I definitely would visit other Premier Inn around the country.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hi richierichworld,

Thank you for posting such a comprehensive review of your stay here, and I was really happy to read that overall your stay was a positive experiance. Luke was particularly pleased to read your comments and came to me to make sure that I had read your review!

The reception and nights team are currently reviewing all of their ways of working in order to make sure that their is as little risk as possible of any disturbance whatsoever.

With regards to the soap dispenser positioning, this is something that has never been raised as an issue previous to now, however is certainly a valid query and we will review if there is a more practical positioning for the soap dispensers.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post your review, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Ben wattam,
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    157
    49
    15
    14
See reviews for
121
121
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc2011
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Reception staff friendly and efficient . As usual comfortable huge bed and powerful shower. Standards lacking in restaurant and kitchen .Distasteful when 3 of the chefs appeared into the restaurant at different times wearing filthy grubby uniforms and shoes.Vegetarian sausages for breakfast disgusting, Scrambled egg - green rubbery kept warm all morning! Stay for the room and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hi nyc2011,

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Leeds CIty West.

I was pleased to read of your positive experiance with the reception team and the standards in your bedroom.

Your comments with regards to the restaurant have been highlighted to the Food & Beverage manager as well as the chefs and appropriate action will be taken to ensure that your disappointing restaurant experiance is not replicated.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

I must recomemend the restuarant in the hotel, the food was beautifully cooked but the service made our experience extra special. Jessica Wilson, Izabella and Tanya were absolutely immense. Really enjoyed my time! Great quality food :D

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hi LondonerBMT,

I know that both myself and Amy spoke with you on the evening you ate and I am really pleased that you took time out to post such a lovely review of your experiance here on Trip Advisor.

We have made sure that Jess, Tanya and Izabelle, as well as the Chefs have seen your comments and they were all thrilled to have been part of your stay.

Thank you once again for your comments, they are greatly appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Ben Wattam
operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and found it more than adequate for the cost.
The staff were friendly enough, slightly confused and busy at dinner time.
The food is the bog standard Whitbread stuff, again adequate for one night.

I would recommend this place for a cheap stay over.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hi Gasbbqsareforgirls,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on trip advisor.

Your feedback on your stay is always greatly appreciated and acted up on wherever possible.

Once again thank you for your review, my team and I look forward to welcomeing you back on your next visit.

Regards,

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

lovely spacious rooms. very comfortable bed and reception staff were extremely poilte and helpful. powerful shower and bathroom was very clean. easy to find for station also. free parking. second stay at a premier inn and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hi Jemzi,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Leeds City West on here. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Superking beds do tend to be a welcome suprise for some Premier Inn regualrs as they are bigger than the norm!

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Premier Inn Soon,

Regards,

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Long time since I stayed in a generic type hotel and I must say if they are as good as this one I will be booking more. Yes its a brand hotel but it delivers, reception staff are great and morning breakfast staff need medals for being so friendly and putting a smile on your face.

Well done to Premier Inn Leeds your doing a great job!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Hi Monk59189,

Thank you so much for your review, here at Leeds City West we are incredably proud of the team we have and the customer focus that they all show every day, I was personally thrilled to read your review.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Me and my bf stayed here for the bank holiday wknd recently and being our first experience of a Premier Inn we were really surprised at how lovely the rooms were, beds are massive and so comfortable. Shower is powerful and love the massage function! The staff were really welcoming and friendly and put you completely at ease.

The chef knows how to cook a steak! and the breakfasts are amazing! and the 2 jess's in the restaurant are absolutely lovely, they make you feel like old friends.

We had one small issue with out air con in the room - which we advised reception of - but it wasn't fixed during our stay. However, when we mentioned this upon checkout - the lady behind the desk - The lovely Laurie - could not apologise enough and refunded us two nights for our inconvenience.

We definitely plan to stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Hi Sophetti,

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review on here it really is appreciated.

I have passed on your comments to both the Jess's and also to Laurie, they were all so please to hear such great feedback about your stay and their part in it.

I am sorry we were unable to fix the problem with your air conditioning unit - However, you will I hope be pleased to learn that at some point in the very near furure we should be having the current air conditioning system removed and a more upto date efficient model installed in its place.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West Premier Inn in the near future.

Ben Wattam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West

Address: One Office Park | Gelderd Road, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#16 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Leeds City West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.