We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Leeds to your Saves list
Park Plaza Leeds
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 25%
Ranked #31 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. The reception staff were extremely helpful and polite. We asked for an upgrade and were put in an executive room which was brilliant. The room was spacious, clean, with a huge double bed and lovely clean large bathroom. The views from two windows in the room were amazing. We had a lovely stay here, and it was so close to walk to all the restaurants and bars. Very impressed and would like to mention how great the staff were again.

Room Tip: We caked for an upgrade and got one so try your luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    383
    211
    105
    58
See reviews for
125
421
57
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at the Park Plaza for a week over Christmas, and received their usual high standard of care. I had an eighteenth floor room which was quiet and had good views over the city, The hotel was busy at the start and end of my stay and quiet in the middle, but staff remained cheerful and helpful through out. I had some of the best nights sleep in a hotel during my stay. I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We held our Work's Christmas party at the Park Plaza. It was an excellent evening. Catering and service was excellent. My wife and I booked a room for the night. Our stay was very enjoyable, albeit brief.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had an excellent stay at this perfectly located (for us, for the train station) hotel.
We were in an executive room on the 17th floor and both myself and my fiancee loved the room, the views and the hotel as a whole.
As a surprise birthday present for my fiancee the whole stay was absolutely outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have frequently stayed here on business in Leeds and it is my hotel of choice there. Service is always excellent as is the food. I particularly like the handy location (city centre, near rail station) and the fact it has a gym. Staff are polite and helpful, rooms are spotless and have good facilities including free WiFi in room.

Room Tip: If on top floor, avoid the rooms adjacent to the lift shaft and the motor is/was noisy on an earlier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The rooms are spacious and have everything you need in them. The staff are excellant and very friendly. The Resturant is a must, the food is fantastic. Stayed here twice now on business and will definately stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed for over 1 week for business purposes and was very comfortable during the entire stay! I unfortunately did not get to enjoy the restaurant or any of the other amenities, but my room was quiet, clean, nicely decorated with a great bathroom, comfortable bed, large desk (great for studying!). It's close proximity to the city centre and train station was very convenient. I am definately staying here for my next trip to Leeds!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Address: Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, Convenient Leeds City Centre HotelConveniently located in the city square, opposite Leeds Railway Station and a short distance from Leeds Bradford Airport, the striking, four star Park Plaza Leeds is the ideal hotel for your business stay or holiday in the Leeds city centre. Hotel amenities include a Business Centre, Wi-Fi and foreign currency exchange. Our central Leeds hotel also offers award-winning dining at Chino Latino Restaurant & Bar, a Pan-Asian restaurant mixing Asian food with Latin cocktails. One of the finest Leeds hotels, Park Plaza Leeds offers a blend of style, comfort and convenience that ensures your stay will be stress-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.