We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Leeds

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Leeds to your Saves list
Park Plaza Leeds
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 25%
Ranked #31 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great location. Rooms are good size, some could dow ith updating, although renovations have been are taking place. Higher rooms give nice view of leeds. Parking quite expensive as they dont have own car park. There is a Q park nearby, but if you have heavy bags can be a pain to carry all the way to and from car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    383
    211
    105
    58
See reviews for
125
421
57
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have stayed at the Park Plaza 4 times now, it's central, convenient and the rooms are spacious. However when we checked in and got to our room it had someone elses belongings it it. Fortunately no-one was in the room (unless they were in the bathroom) so I made a very quick exit. The hotel staff were apologetic and upgraded us to an exec room.

Room Tip: Higher rooms probably have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very central location 2 minute walk from rail station although parking isnt great and is expensive. Friendly and efficient check in, lovely room with all the facilities you could need at a very competitive price. The vbar and restaurant are on upper floors, there is just a small ground floor lobby so it lacks something when you arrive. The hotel is much nicer on the inside than it looks from outside.

Room Tip: Away from lift lobby area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Booked a two night stay 9th and 10th November. Easily accessible from train station 1 minute walk. Queue jumped at reception by 2 people coming from the bar, but got a good warm welcome, no option for help with luggage despite partner being 6 months pregnant. Pleased with size and quality of room, spacious, and very good value for money for a city centre hotel. Clean, fridge, mini bar, queen sized bed, and modern. Very confortable bed. Tv lots of channels, but no skysports despite being advertised. The bathroom had a full mirror on the bath side and was impecably cleaned both days. Only had breakfast one morning, but excellent. Usual selection of full english buffet style, cereals, toast, croissants, pain au chocolate, plenty for everyone, plus they will cook omlettes or eggs to taste. Went to Jamie Olivers first night, very disappointed, over priced and bland. You need sides with every meal, a flush of greens, 3.50 consisted of 4 runner beans and one head of broccoli. My mixed grill was so poor, just flame grilled chicken legs, wings, not really a mix grill, and no pizzas on the menu even tho its an Italian. Very little meat on the menu, must cater for vegetarians on the whole. Never mind, caught the excellent German Christmas Market, some nice stalls with gifts, food, beer, candles, and coffe beans. Good city been before, weel structured, cant get lost, few beggers here and there as expected.

Woken up as walls must be very thin, had people next door, and above all acting out scenes of Fifty Shades of Grey for the duration of our stay for both nights. Had groups of lads shouting and knocking on doors at 2am, was no road noise at all, no street noise, its not the hotels fault about guests being loud I guess so cant mark it down, however perhaps quiter mattrasses and headboards perhaps ?

Would definately stay again as Friday room rate are cheaper 58pound as opposed to saturdays 89 pound (excluding breakfast) Great for a pit stop ideal for xmas shopping, and reception are brilliant tourist guides and very helpful, and the housekeepers deserve a sepcial mention

Room Tip: take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the response we do always endeavour to control noise issues when it is reported to the night team, we would always recommend that you dine in our Chino Latino award winning pan asian restaurant, far superior to Jamie's Italian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

On arrival we where greeted with a very warm welcome. Our room was clean,tidy and had a brilliant view of Leeds City. It is just 1 min from Train Station and there are loads of restaurants on the same street, we went to the Jamie Oliver's Italian which is less than 5 mins walk from hotel. Had a great night sleep in a comfortable bed and checking out was swift and pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments, we offer 2 for 1 cocktails in our Chinio Latino bar on Friday nights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location, directory opposite the train station. I came to Leeds with my family for some shopping and asked the front desk if we could leave our cases. The reception staff were extremely helpful and let us check in early. I really would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is very well located in the centre of Leeds, close to the train station. I was actually visiting Leeds for a conference being held at the Royal Armouries with a colleague. Even so, the hotel still suited well as the walk between the two places is straightforward. I felt welcome on arrival and the reception staff were very accommodating through our stay. We both had superior double bedrooms which were generally well appointed, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The bathroom was clean with a large bath and really good shower set-up. The breakfast was of good quality with a decent choice available. Finally, the hotel is good value, which is always so important.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaOps, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Address: Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, Convenient Leeds City Centre HotelConveniently located in the city square, opposite Leeds Railway Station and a short distance from Leeds Bradford Airport, the striking, four star Park Plaza Leeds is the ideal hotel for your business stay or holiday in the Leeds city centre. Hotel amenities include a Business Centre, Wi-Fi and foreign currency exchange. Our central Leeds hotel also offers award-winning dining at Chino Latino Restaurant & Bar, a Pan-Asian restaurant mixing Asian food with Latin cocktails. One of the finest Leeds hotels, Park Plaza Leeds offers a blend of style, comfort and convenience that ensures your stay will be stress-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.