We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Leeds!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bengal Brasserie

Bengal Brasserie
65 Haddon Road | Burley, Leeds UK LS4 2JE, England
0113 278 5556
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,389 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Leeds
1 review
“The Best in Leeds!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant many times and the food is always of outstanding quality. I've lived in Leeds for 12 years and have not found anywhere else that even comes close. The atmosphere and customer service is always of a high standard too - the manager Sham makes everyone feel right at home and it's a pleasure to dine at this establishment! Visit for yourself and I promise you won't regret it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    9
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nawabi is like heaven on your lips!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The nawabi curry is like no other you will taste, with over 20 spices the flavours are sensational. Each time I have being I have had a 5/5 experience through taste from everything I have tasted. I have being made welcome by Sham and his team and you can see that the same effort goes into all who visit. I can't recommend enough that all try this wonderful restaurant. Thanks for always providing a top rate night out :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Year's Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went last night for a New Year's Eve it was amazing to say it was very very busy the food and the service was outstanding! And now I know why we go to this restaurant . Sham and the lads made the night even better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best in Leeds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Can't understand how anyone can give this a bad review!! Superb food great value fantastic service. The restaurant in Wetherby is top notch as well. Keep it up guys!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good Bangladesh curry.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

So I have been to most INDIAN restaurants and the curries are very oily, greasy, rood staff. But this BANGLADESH restaurant is very good you get lots for your money very polite staff and average price clean and the food was very fresh. I witnessed a couple have a problem with there curry ( a little hot ) they resolved this in minutes and the couple was very happy. This is the first time I have been and some of the review i read are over the top. And them that expect Indian curry dumb it's Bangladesh restaurant

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bengal Brasserie also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bengal Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bengal Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.