We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Century Way | Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8ZB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have stayed here on several occasions now and it is a lovely hotel. Spacious, comfortable rooms - it is nice to have a seating area in a standard room so that you don't have to sit on your bed. Great facilities - the spa area is very clean, being able to use the pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna definitely enhances your stay.
A good quality breakfast and plenty of choice.
Another plus is the coffee in your bedroom - you can make cups of filter coffee rather than instant - a small thing but I like it. Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries available in your bathroom.
All in all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about our Hotel, It is so rewarding to read that you enjoyed our facilities, and we truly believe in Small Details. Big Difference. I very much look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not too distant future, to Thorpe Park.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    143
    42
    14
    11
See reviews for
105
172
9
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Me and my husband had our wedding reception at the hotel on the 7th June and it was fantastic. Thank you so much to Naomi & Adam. The room looked lovely, the food was gorgeous and all the staff at the hotel was so nice & friendly. I couldn't of asked for a better day and thanx to everyone at Thorpe park hotel it was perfect.
Can't wait to come back for our 1 year anniversary next year :-)
Mr&Mrs Rayner

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for posting such kind words about your wedding, and once again congratulations to you both from all of us at Thorpe Park. I’m delighted that we were able to make your special day everything you wanted it to be, and I will certainly be sharing your comments with all my team.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have just returned from a spa weekend and can't wait to book to go again! as soon as we arrived we were treated like royalty and looked after by the duty manager Ashley! Nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was unbelievable. The spa facilities are brilliant and spotlessly clean! The therapies we had were great value for money and left us all so relaxed the back massage was heaven. The evening meal and breakfast were faultless. In conclusion our group could find nothing that we would change! Big pat on the back to all the staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for posting such a lovely review of your recent stay with us, I will certainly be sharing your comments with Ashley and all my team. Keep checking our website as we always have great spa breaks available. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Thorpe Park soon.

Kind Regards
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have just returned from a hen do weekend at the Thorpe Park hotel. The hotel was clean, tidy and all the staff were very attentive. The breakfast was fantastic and the spa area was much better than a lot of other spa hotels. For the price we paid, I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised.

Even though I was on a hen do - please do not think this hotel is full of stag and hen dos - it isn't!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for posting such a positive review of your recent hen weekend with us. I am pleased you were pleasantly surprised by our facilities, and hopefully we will see you back with us in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa in Leeds to attend a fund raising dinner and enjoyed our visit very much.

At first we felt that the location wasn't that great as he had expected it to be nearer to Leeds town centre and it is situated on an industrial estate. However, we were more than pleasantly surprised when when we entered the hotel as it is beautifully furnished and decorated.

All decor is tasteful and designed to provide a really relaxing atmosphere. The pool is excellent with a lovely courtyard area to sit outside on fine days!

The bedrooms are spacious and equipped with everything you could possibly want including fridge stocked with milk and water. Ironing board and iron also very useful for getting rid of any last minute creases before a special event!

The food at the event was really good and the service excellent as it can't be easy to serve the numbers of people there at the same time!

We found the staff very pleasant and helpful and breakfast in the morning was also excellent. Receptionists were also very efficient on both checking in and out of the hotel.

Ideal for training events and conferences too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay, firstly I’m glad the fund raising evening was a success, and second I’m glad you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with all my team, who I know will be very encouraged to receive such positive feedback.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Checked in here for two nights on a weekend as a last minute decision while driving round the area to have some fitness and spa treatments. Pretty standard good but sterile business type hotel.

After we checked in we tried to access the pool and spa and everything was full to bursting and no appointments available for our whole stay - we should have booked well in advance (or been advised that this was the case when we booked one week earlier?). So we decided to visit the bar and it became apparent that this was really bad timing or this hotel is popular with weekend hen parties.

I cannot fault the room or staff for helpfulness who were very apologetic and tried to make it up to us. We checked out the next morning early and the hotel did not apply their cancellation policy so we did not have to pay for any more of the booking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay with us. I’m sorry that you had to cut short your stay with us due to no Spa Treatment availability. We always endeavour to have as many slots available as possible, however on this occasion we were genuinely full I’m afraid. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and my staff, and if you decide to return to us in the near future I am confident we can offer you a full range of Treatments.

Kind regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Yet again a great stay at Thorpe park. Staff are extremely obliging and nothing seems too much trouble. We stayed with our children who shared their own adjoining room free of charge. We also had the use of a DVD player and movies for the kids to watch. Nice touch also with the offer of free bedtime drink and cookies brought to our room. Hotel spotlessly clean as always. We will definitely be back soon. Thank you Thorpe park!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShireHotels, Gordon Jackson - General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. I’m pleased the children enjoyed the little extras we provide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Gordon Jackson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Address: 1150 Century Way | Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8ZB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#3 Family Hotel in Leeds
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#6 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa is a popular 4 star hotel in Leeds. We're perfectly positioned to discover all that the cosmopolitan city of Leeds has to offer along with the delights of Harrogate, and the Yorkshire Dales. We're a stylish, contemporary hotel known for our attention to detail. With a stylish spa and One Rosette Restaurant there's plenty to keep you busy in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thorpe Park Hotel And Spa
Thorpe Park Hotel Leeds
Thorpe Park Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.