We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Weetwood Hall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Weetwood Hall to your Saves list
Weetwood Hall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Otley Road | Headingley, Leeds LS16 5PS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed 1 night in Superior Double Room whilst visiting family in local area. Clean & well furnished comfortable room with good size en-suite. Polite & professional staff. Would stay again if we can get a deal on room rate again. Stayed room only so can't comment on breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Mrs Smoo,

Thank you for your lovely comments after your stay with us; our team will be delighted with your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back again soon so you can experience the rest of our facilities including breakfast,

Kind regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    148
    88
    28
    12
See reviews for
62
138
9
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed at the hotel on boxing day for one night only. The check in staff were friendly and informative and we received complimentary wi-fi which was great. The room itself was good, clean and the bed very comfy. After spending the day with my parents both my wife and I were pleased to have a rest. Despite there being no de-caf coffee in the room we ordered it from room service who were only too happy to oblige at 10.00pm. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Martin,

Thank you for your excellent comments following your recent stay at Weetwood Hall. I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay on Boxing Day; our team will be thrilled with your fantastic comments especially at such a busy time of year.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Kindest regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Although it seemed popular for conferences the hotel was well suited for my wife and I on a leisure break. Very friendly and efficient staff, good, very clean and well furnished rooms. There was a good well cooked breakfast (all the usual "hearty" breakfast food). There is a very nice pub that is part of the hotel )but separate across a cobbled courtyard) that had five real ales on tap on the time of my visit. The ones I tried were good. My wife said she would happily return for another break.

Room Tip: Junior doubles a bit on the small side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear James,

Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed our facilities including the quality of food throughout the Hotel and local ales served in the Stables pub.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in the near future,

Kind regards
Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I would describe this more of a corporate set up but handy for Moortwown Golf Club and Leeds Centre (despite the most awful trafficin the world!). Good value and good breakfast. Would return if needing accomodation in the area

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear David,

I am pleased to hear you found Weetwood Hall convenient for visiting the local golf courses and surrounding areas. It is also great to hear you found our facilities and accommodation good value for money compared with local competitors.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Kindest regards,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Recently on a trip to Yorkshire I stayed at the Weetwood Hall Hotel. It was excellent. The rooms were large well furnished clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. The food was excellent and the service was really good. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you.
The made everyone very welcome. The hotel has some grounds to it and are kept very tidy.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Leeds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear John,

We are delighted to hear about your recent stay with us; feedback such as yours really motivates the team especially at such a busy time of year.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kindest regards,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed two nights. The staff were very helpful and informative.

The room was far too hot especially for December! I would also have liked to have somewhere to put my suitcase as I tend to keep things in it, it was annoying having to keep humping it onto the bed.

The hotel said well in advance that it would be not problem to tweak the menu to cater for my dietary requirements. I asked for no added salt, fatty food or refined sugars. This failed miserably. I got two canapés, one salty smoked salmon and the other a very salty pastry. Eventually I got a scallop with the bacon removed and washed off. I felt the chef would benefit from some training on special diets as there was scant imagination.

At breakfast I ordered boiled eggs with the yellow runny and the white firm. The first morning the white was very runny and the next the egg was solid hard boiled! I would expect any chef to know how to boil an egg. It is basic. Having had very salty food presented as no added salt, I felt untrusting regarding the skimmed milk and low fat yoghurt and some of the fruit seemed exceptionally sweet as if it had come out of a can with added syrup.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We pride ourselves on the quality of food served throughout the Hotel including being able to cater for special dietary requirements therefore it is disappointing to read your feedback. I have forwarded your comments onto the relevant departmental managers for an immediate investigation; please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this caused.

Our team will be thrilled with your lovely feedback regarding their personal customer service levels.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future so you can experience the improvements we have made.

Kindest regards,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a pleasant enough stay at Weetwood Hall. The service was generally good. Friendly reception. Room was clean and spacious and looked liked it had been recently done up. The bed was huge! (Superior room)

We were a bit disappointed in food options although we did arrive at 5pm on a Sunday which aware is a funny time. We first went to the bar which had an OK menu for a pub but nothing that took out fancy (Plus it was very loud) so thought we would try the Brasserie as the menu looked more suitable for our needs). When we arrived though it was clearly not set up for food - just lots of bare tables and it was very very bright so we felt for what you pay it wasn't worth it as did not set the right impression. (Very basic and untidy) This meant we went offsite for food. When we returned the Brasserie did resemble more of a place to consume food to be fair so it was probably due to the time we arrived.

Also the rooms our very hot. We had to sleep with the windows open in December. Finally we missed breakfast by 2 minutes as we were not made aware of the finish time although to be fair this was 10am and a credit to the hotel as we slept so well! (Comfortable beds!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Sean,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your visit especially the comfortable beds! I am however sorry to hear you decided not to eat in the Brasserie when you arrived. The Brasserie is open throughout the day however is set for dinner from 6pm onwards; please be assured your feedback will be passed on to the relevant departmental managers.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future so you can experience more of our facilities including the Brasserie,

Kind regards,

Collette Hurley
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Weetwood Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weetwood Hall

Address: Otley Road | Headingley, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#16 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Weetwood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: Woodlands Suite, Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite free parking and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Weetwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weetwood Hall Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weetwood Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.