We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Leeds Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Leeds Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Leeds Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Whitehall | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LSI 4HR, England (Leeds City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersSilver level
Peterborough
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here recently as I was to be working in Leeds.
Big plus, it is situated in easy walking distance to the railway station and only 11 minutes from my office, thereby avoiding the need for a taxi.
One inside being a silver member grants you free use of the beefed up WIFI ( there is a free service too for light use irrespective of membership status).
The rooms are spacious and well equipped, mine had an iron too, useful to take travel creases out of the shirts!
I'm not a fan of the loo being separate from the bathroom, but thats not a major issue. On the bath front my 3rd floor room a fortnight ago had one, last week my 2nd floor room had a shower only. Again not a major issue.
The bed is comfortable and both rooms recently had sofa's which are nice and I guess turn into sofa beds (probably useful if you have extra guests?).
Breakfast choice is good and varied. I didn't take lunch here, however Dinner is OK. I tig plusend to eat out for Dinner and find Novotels menu a hit and miss affair. For instance a shepherds pie had pieces of meat that were not melt in the mouth tender, which puts me off. However a root stew the next night was excellent.
Would I stay again? Yes. Novotel offers great value for all business travellers with expense limits. Oh and the staff cannot do enough to help, and that is a big plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I appreciate your kind comments regarding the room and staff, thank you.

I have taken note of the comment regarding the first night dinner to share with Chef, please accept my apologies for this.

We hope to welcome you back to Novotel Leeds in the future.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    494
    166
    50
    17
See reviews for
130
327
112
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
suffolk
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Easy walking distance of the railway station but a convenient car park (extra charge) too. Rooms large and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and toiletries - free wi fi which is a must for me. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Quiet - which is good for a night's sleep - despite its central position

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

On behalf off myself and the team, thank you for your comments, we will look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Good hotel, very welcome reception, clean rooms with good facilities, breakfast very nice with a good selection. We were only staying for 1 night but could easily of stayed longer, reception were extremely helpful, if I need to book a hotel in Leeds again it will be with this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel and Reception team, I will be sure to share them with our staff.

We will look forward to your next visit.


Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed there for one night on business in a queen room with sofa bed. Have to say, everything was spot on. Good parking facilities under the hotel. Greeted by friendly and helpful reception staff. Room was modern, clean with nice walk in shower. Comfortable bed. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The French Lady managing the bar was extremely friendly and polite. Great breakfast especially the sausages! Couldn't fault the place, would definitely return

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

I will be delighted to share your comments to the whole team who will be happy to hear them.

We will look forward to your next visit in Leeds.

Kind Regards

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Had a fab deal in a superior room at this hotel. Very close to the train station and Trinity Shopping Centre. Lovely room with a double bed & sofa bed. Lovely walk in shower. Didn't use the leisure facilities. Breakfast was fine, no problems apart from a queue for the toast machine which is usual.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu21, Manager at Novotel Leeds Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent visit.

Myself and the team appreciate your comments, we will look forward to your future visit.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Batut
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Leeds Centre

Address: 4 Whitehall | Whitehall Quay, Leeds LSI 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leeds
#9 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Business Hotel in Leeds
#22 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Leeds Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 star Novotel Leeds Centre is located in the centre of Leeds suiting business travellers with eight meeting rooms for up to 80 people and WiFi internet. An equally attractive base for a short break or holiday, the hotel is close to shops, nightlife and the Leeds first Direct Arena. Novotel Leeds Centre offers Elements restaurant, bar, fitness suite, sauna, steam room and limited indoor pay parking on site. The main railway station is a few minutes walk away, Leeds Bradford Airport is approximately 15 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Leeds Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Leeds Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.