We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The tran is quite a pleasant little walk.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yeadon Tarn

Yeadon Tarn
Cemetery Road, Leeds, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 67 Attractions in Leeds
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
Bingley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The tran is quite a pleasant little walk.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

It's a pleasant enough walk but shorter than I expected, and at the time we visited was marred by dog mess in certain areas. I know this is the fault of the dog owners for not cleaning up, so they need to be less selfish and think of other walkers.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    18
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Plane Spotter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Yeadon Tarn is a lovely area for walkers, cyclists and many other things. It's a great beauty spot whereby you can't get lost and if like me you enjoy watching aicrafts then it's a great "spotter point"

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A nice walk out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Pleasant to walk round. Watch the people out on their boats or watch the planes go off from Leeds Bradford Airport. Good parking.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice walk.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Lovely walk around the tarn, but there are no facilities. The toilets are OK for public one's, but apart from the ice cream van there was no where to get a cup of coffee. Parking is a little sparse but we parked OK. Clean and nice play area for children.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

nice to walk around even though it's so close to leeds bradford airport (you can watch the planes from there if you're in to that kind of thing). after all the exercise fish and chips at murgatroyds fish shop on the crossroads serve the best fish and chips i've ever had

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yeadon Tarn also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Yeadon Tarn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yeadon Tarn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.