We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another pleasant stay in Leeds-Currer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 1 The Light, The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England (Leeds City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #26 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Another pleasant stay in Leeds-Currer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Staying Friday night and Saturday night in Leeds I returned to The Radisson. This really is an excellent hotel- everyone, from the receptionists to the bar and waiting staff , are very pleasant, and efficient and I found that nothing was too much trouble and they wanted to help in any way they could.
This weekend I stayed in a front facing room which was very clean and pleasant and the secondary double glazing shuts out the sounds from the busy street.

I look forward to returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your comments to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Yours sincerely

Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    293
    134
    66
    34
See reviews for
94
298
42
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Blue for two nights prior to our daughters wedding. It's a nice clean hotel ideally placed on the Headrow and within minutes of the shopping areas. The rooms are spacious and well fitted out with everything you need. Well suited to businessmen too. There is a roomy desk and wi-fi connection if you need it.
Breakfast is served on the ground floor near reception in a roomy area on two levels. This is mainly self service but the waiter and waitresses will bring food to you if you wish. There is s tremendous choice of cereals, fruit, breads and then the usual bacon, eggs, sausages and everything else you would want for breakfast, except quails eggs ! Cost was £100 night plus breakfast but we were happy to pay this for the service received. Try it for a special treat when visiting the new Trinity Shopping Centre in Leeds!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us and congratulations on your daughters wedding.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed for one night on business rate. Room was clean and spacious but quite dated. Breakfast was by far the worst we have experienced. The service was absymal and the cooked breakfast of very poor quality. We were not offered a tea or coffee, we had to ask. The carpets and sofas in the restaurant were worn and dirty. The location was the hotels saving grace as this was excellent for shopping, restaurant and bar choices.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us.

I am disappointed to read that the breakfast service was not up to our usual standard and will investigate this with the team immediately.

I can confirm that the hotel has submitted a request for refurbishment in the restaurant, bar and bedroom areas, with the sample bedrooms starting this week.

I hope you will consider us again in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to ensure you are well looked after during your stay.

Yours sincerely

Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and have reviewed it previously, but hotels can change hence this further review.

In this case I am happy to say that this hotel continues to provide good quality city centre accommodation, together with a very good standard of customer service, which together led to a very pleasant weekend in Leeds.

On arrival, we were greeted with a smile and the check in process was friendly quick and efficient.

This hotel is interesting in that there are 3 types of themed rooms, being Hi-Tech, Art Deco or Italian, and we usually prefer the latter two styles. We stayed in a Business Class room on the 6th floor, and the room was excellent. The quality of furniture and decoration was very good (see photos), as were the facilities which included a plenty of storage space, good flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, trouser press, desk, comfortable chairs, espresso coffee machine, robes and slippers, good quality toiletries and everything else that you would need for a comfortable stay. About 10 minutes after we arrived in our room, we were pleasantly surprised to receive a welcome note and small box of chocolates from reception, which we thought was a very nice touch.

The hotel bar is a very comfortable area in which to relax, with drinks service at your table, which was quick and efficient. It was good that the bar was not too busy as well, probably because the prices are a little higher than nearby bars, but this had the advantage of making the area very relaxing.

Breakfast in the hotel was good, with a good choice of buffet service hot and cold food, and with a choice of eggs made to order. The restaurant staff were once again friendly and efficient and provided good service.

Although the hotel doesn't have its own car park, it has arranged discounted rates in the adjacent Lights car park of £13 per 24 hours.

We can thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good standard of accommodation and service in a very central and convenient location in Leeds.

Room Tip: Business Class rooms are of a good standard and higher floors have less traffic / city centre noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is centrally located for shops and restaurants. We were allocated a business room on the 6th floor which on arrival was clean and quiet. This room had robes, slippers and coffee machine. The room was large and comfortable with two easy chairs and table. At night you had to use shutters instead of curtains which completely shut any light out.
Despite being a bank holiday breakfast was relaxing with no large numbers of people waiting to be served. The food was good and we did not have to wait for coffee to be delivered.

Overall a very relaxing stay. It was well worth paying extra for the upgraded room.

Thank you to the manageress for looking after us. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice straightforward business hotel situated in the heart of Leeds. Great breakfast. Some of the rooms are bit downer since I was traveling with 2 other people, I got to see three rooms.

Service was good but not so nice at the breakfast, nice and clean rooms. Good WIFI coverage, though a bit slow at times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, some of the rooms open towards the shops on the inside. I dont mind thos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We have 3 different room styles within the hotel Italian, Art Deco and Hi-tech. Please feel free to request the room style of your choice upon your return.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I asked for a quiet room, we were given room 227 and told the room was at the back of the hotel, so was quiet, it was far from that. The room over looks the shopping centre, the hotel is attached too. so at closing time for the restarants below there was banging around dragging tables, stacking chairs, so it really wasnt quiet. The room was enabled for a disabled guest, as both my partner and i arent disabled, we found the safty rails, alarm pulls, quite annoying as they tending to get in the way when having a shower.

The double duvet cover on the bed was ripped, it also contained a single duvet, so during the night, i found i was fighting with my partner for some cover with duvet inside. The room wasnt restocked with tea, milk, sugar, etc. So had to ask at reception several times for replenishment.

Finally, and the most annoying, when i first looked at the hotel on Trivago, i selected a swimming pool in the filter. It showed the hotel as having a pool, so we booked. I was a very disappointed when we arrived and i ask about the pool i was advised that the Virgin active in the centre behind had a pool, and it was £6.00 a day to guests. When i checked the Trivago site again, it said that there was a pool in the Esporta Health Club nearby and it was free, so the hotel need to update their details with Trivago as they dont have a pool. To be honest most towns have a sports centre that everyone can gain access to at a small fee, so really misleading by the hotel and Trivago. There are lots of hotels in Leeds at this price, with pools so i think i would recomend someone to stay there.

Room Tip: stay in another hotel in leeds if your looking for a pool, as they are much the same prce wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us. I am disappointed to read that the access to the Virgin Active Leisure facilities did not meet your expectations.

Thank you for bringing to my attention the information offered by Trivago regarding the hotel offering. I can confirm I have forwarded your comments to them to ensure the offering is reviewed.

Should you wish to stay with us again please contact me directly and we will ensure you are looked after during your stay.

Yours sincerely

Valerie Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Address: No. 1 The Light, The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#12 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First class four star hotel in Leeds city centre. Connected to The Light complex which has car parking facilities. Closest four star hotel to the new First Direct Arena and a 5 minute walk to Trinity Leeds the largest indoor retail space in Europe offering 1 million square foot of retail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.