We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely well suited arrangement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Create Restaurant

Create Restaurant
31 King Street, Leeds LS1 2HL, England
0113 242 0628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 1,389 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $24 - $66
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: In 2012 Create has won many awards, including The Good Food Guide 2013 Editor's Award for the UKs BEST VALUE FOR MONEY restaurant, a Michelin Guide 2013 Bib Gourmand and the Observer Food Monthly Ethical Restaurant of the Year.Our flagship restaurant in the heart of Leeds offers fantastic food in a lively, friendly atmosphere. Opened in August 2011, the restaurant was developed and is overseen by Richard Walton-Allen, our National Executive Chef. From contemporary decor and furnishings to a menu of modern British classics, we have designed every detail to provide our diners with a unique and memorable experience. Using the best British ingredients and the finest local talent, our restaurant experience ensures you get the best food and the best service. But the Create restaurant is about more than just great food. Every year we train more than 100 people who need a fresh start, helping them make the journey into a job that provides not just income, but dignity and hope.
MichaelCB
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Another lovely well suited arrangement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Kindly managed to cope with us staying later than was really polite. Altogether relaxed and well done. Thanks

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    48
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cracking find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I was staying at a local hotel and stumbled on Create.

It was only a quick meal, I had the haddock main course. I thought it was a really tasty plate of food, beautifully presented. Unpretentious, focussing on quality ingredients. Quality beats quantity every time!

Looking forward to my next trip to Leeds.

Note to owners. I could have missed it, but Create didn't show up on Google or tripadvisor 'near me' services. So it was pure chance I found you.



    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Create”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good food for a reasonable price. But server did not let me taste the wine which was not at the right temperature. Also felt a bit threatened by tattoo staff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food , Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Chose to eat at Create , with friends , after a recommendation.
Not a cheap experience , but the food excellent , presentation and service likewise.
Would highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I can certainly agree with previous reviewers both the food and service are excellent. We had dishes from the specials and the menu all delicious. My husband was particularly impressed with the mussels which were cooked just right and served with a cider sauce. All the food was well presented and the staff were attentive and helpful. Unfortunately we had to visit early in the evening but the atmosphere was builing up as we were leaving with people seated upstairs as well. The wine was quite expensive at £20.00 but nevertheless was very tasty. We would have no hesitation at all recommending this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Create Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Create Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Create Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.