We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cattle Grid Leeds

Cattle Grid Leeds
Assembly Street | Waterloo House, Leeds LS2 7DE, England
01132421872
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 1,446 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, Hamburgers, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Cattle Grid team love steak and we think everyone should be able to enjoy it regularly. We aim to bring you the very highest quality steaks without breaking the bank. No hidden service or cover charges means that we can deliver a straight forward dining experience bringing you great tasting food at the best possible price. We purchase direct from market or importer to ensure we deliver the best possible quality produce.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

One of the best burgers I've tried. The patty was juicy and cooked perfectly. Ordered the beetroot and goat cheese burger, absolutely scrumptious!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    95
    26
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mixed platter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Ate here Saturday night. Good things; food was excellent, best burger I've had for ages, my son demolished his rack of ribs. Staff were good, cheery and attentive. Not so good - it was extremely raucous - not out of hand, but we couldn't hear ourselves speak. I think the room is very echoey which didn't help - lots of bare brick. The room was hot too, and the lighting over our table was oppressive. Choice of beer was poor.
Pricing was reasonable. We probably just picked the right venue at the wrong time - everyone else seemed to be having a whale of a time. Would go again for the food, but maybe not at 9pm on a Saturday.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really nice food! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went here with bf and friends on friday night.and it was lovely! The service was great they took us straight to our table and took our drinks.order then gave us time to look through the menu. We all.went for the full rack of ribs and beef and pork nachos to start. The nachos were really nice would definetly recommend the pork ones very tasty. Then we came onto the ribs which were gorgeous! The meat just fell off the.bone and melted in your mouth! My bf got the peri peri ribs which.he said were to spicy and took away the real taste of tbe ribs but sed they were.ok. I finished the whole of mine they were that good! Really recomend this place will definetly be going back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Leeds Centre Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

In Leeds for the night on Saturday with my son, turned up @ 8pm without a booking but were shown straight to a table. Staff were extremely helpfull and offerd to answer any questions we had about the menu.
I had a ribeye (melted like butter) son had the ribs (huge), we shared Buffalo Wings had he even managed Sticky Toffee Pudding, all washed down with a great bottle of red, superb food and outstanding value for money, if you are in Leeds give it a try, you won't be sorry..!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We came for a birthday meal so there was around 12 of us. The service was great and the staff were really kind and engaged with us. Food service was a bit slow but was worth the wait and the prices are so reasonable; you get a LOT of food for your money!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattle Grid Leeds also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Cattle Grid Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cattle Grid Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.