We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SkyLounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach | DoubleTree, Leeds LS1 4BR, England
+44-0113-241 1000
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
SkyLounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #282 of 1,446 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Offering panoramic views of Leeds and Yorkshire, the chic Sky Lounge bar and balcony, recipient of the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award, is central Leeds' perfect introduction to cocktail-bar culture. Book a private area for informal meetings, check email with complimentary WiFi, and order tempting bar bites and cocktails. It's an ideal venue for: Cocktail masterclass Informal dining and sharing plates Drink receptions Afternoon tea Christmas parties SkyLounge Live - live music every Thursday Food is only served on Friday and Saturday. Afternoon teas will be available on Sundays from 15th March. Closing time may vary at the manager's discretion.
Castleford
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had heard lots of rave reviews about the Sky Lounge so was looking forward to going with my Husband. It is a nice bar with views from the 13th floor over Leeds which was lovely but it took an age to get served at the bar and was then charged £25 for 2 double vodkas and tonic!! Outrageous prices!! We then couldn't find anywhere to sit as the tables that were spare had 'reserved' signs on. Nice bar with nice views but won't be in a rush to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Manager at SkyLounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Kealey H

Thank you for your comments and feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience and appreciate that you felt disappointed. I understand that the bar was very busy with a long wait and this is something that we are working very hard to overcome. Waiting times at the bar is a priority of ours and one of our main points of focus. So I do hope you give us another try in the future. Also if you would like to book a table then we can keep one aside for you and prevent your frustration on the night. You can call us on 0113 2411000

Thank you, The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    75
    31
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good selection of cocktails and professional staff. Great views over the city. Nice place to unwind. I have been there 3 times and each time there was a nice athmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best view in the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great for cocktails with a view. It can get busy so grab a seat if you can! Place always has a good atmosphere with a mix of ages

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Sex and the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

After a days shopping it as lovely to come back to the hotel, get 'dolled up' and start the evening with a couple of cocktails in the sky lounge. Lovely atmosphere, great views from the terrace and amazingly delicious cocktails. Mojitos & east to west highly recommended!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant cocktail masterclass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I wanted to organise a 2 on 1 cocktail masterclass at the Skylounge but was well aware that usually only groups of 6-20 would be catered for. Despite this, I was told by the Skylounge that they could arrange this, and they sent over a full cocktail list and menu. On arrival, we were shown to our own private section of the bar where some of the ingredients and bottles were already set up. In the next hour, we were shown six of the signature cocktails by our own cocktail connoisseur, Angus, who would give us a brief history of the cocktail and then tell us how to make each one in turn, explaining how the flavours of each one blended together. After that, we ordered a carnivore platter because all of that mixing gave us an appetite! A thoroughly enjoyable class, and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to try their hand at cocktail making in a brilliant setting overlooking the Leeds skyline. Big thanks to Angus who was absolutely fantastic!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SkyLounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to SkyLounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SkyLounge at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.