We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marching On” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leeds United F.C. Stadium

Leeds United F.C. Stadium
Elland Road, Leeds LS11 0ES, England
44-113-226-6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 260 things to do in Leeds
Attraction details
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Marching On”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Ladies loos are good - although not as nice as the Ricoh (Coventry). Car parking is great - always plenty and never any real trouble getting out. The police manage the traffic well even on really busy match days. Staff are polite, but could do with more variety in terms of food and drink, but I'm picky.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    38
    20
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“a mecca for football fans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

probably the best place ever if your a leeds fan like me it has a good venue for weddings and parties and billys bar for drinks it has a shop for the usual kits scarves ect good bus route from leeds no hotel there but hotels in leeds

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
653 helpful votes 653 helpful votes
“Well done John McClelland...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Hello Folks,

Please find our fair and independant review from two fourty somethings. If you find the review of help, please press the helpful button at the end. Thanks.

Arrived on Sunday 27th November, 2011, after the very helpful lady behind the bar in Billys, said that there was a tour that afternoon at 2pm and that John would be taking us. There was no need to book and that we could just turn up. Great

It was one of my Birthday treats, but sadden by the news of Gary Speed.

In Billys bar, the locals were very friendly and there was a super looking carvery available, but we were saving ourselves for a posh evening meal. Mr Keogh looked as though he enjoyed his meal though.

John turned up before 2 and was friendly, helpful and interesting. He put us at ease from the start and was full of banter and good stories.

The tour lasted for about 2 hours and was great. Its excellent value at a tenner per head.

Well done John and if you get to read this Mr Bates, please give him a pat on the back.

Many Thanks again
Gary and Kerry Rudd...

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Elland Road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This was within walking distance of our hotel. Loved it. We always visit the stadium when we come to Leeds. We had a coffee in the bar. Worth a visit.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Marching Round Together”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Not as grandiose a tour as Old Trafford and its museum, but not as expensive either. This was an informal tour guided by John McClelland, an ex-Leeds player, whose candid observations, patience with daft questions from the visitors and inside knowledge of the game made the visit a richer and more insightful experience than most stadium tours. Strongly recommended.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leeds United F.C. Stadium also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Leeds United F.C. Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leeds United F.C. Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.