We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Tip - Try The Thai Tapas- Terrific!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quebecs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quebecs to your Saves list
Quebecs
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Quebec Street, Leeds LS1 2HA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Burnham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Top Tip - Try The Thai Tapas- Terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The usual warm & friendly welcome at my by far favourite Leeds hotel. Pristine room, fluffy white towels, great quality sheets, bags of pilows including bolsters on a big bed. Unusually I decided to eat in at the bar and try the new menu from the new chef, who prepares all the food fresh on site. Had 3 starter portions of excellent thai fish cakes, nice and spicy, just right, plus FAB vegetable tempura (generous portion, the broccoli was outstanding), plus hummous, warm pitta and falafel, all very good indeed. Sauvignon chilled, highly repeateable and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    231
    72
    31
    18
See reviews for
41
343
42
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Beautiful hotel we stayed in for 1 night. Upgraded room was lovely with good facilities. Only downsides were 1) noise of extractor fans on adjacent building could be heard all night and 2) aircon had a life of its own, coming on very loudly in the middle of the night. Tip: switch off the aircon else you'll have a rude awakening (friends staying also had the same experience!).

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here while dropping our daughter off at the university. The location is a 1 minute walk from the train station and about a 15 minute walk to the university. Comfortable, clean and great staff! If you have a choice, I would request a room at the back as the traffic continues through the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We came here for one night for an event at the O2 Academy and were extremely pleased with our stay. The station was a short walk away and the 02 Academy was only a 10 minute walk away - the hotel was perfectly located for our needs. The hotel itself is rather grand and beautiful. Our deluxe room was spacious, clean and comfortable - all that we needed. The bed was heavenly to sleep in.
We were allowed to check out an hour later but at a price of £15. We found the breakfast to be tasty but I feel there could have been more selection in the continental breakfast (i.e actual pastries instead of one mini muffin). Very friendly staff though and it is the only place I will be staying when I return to Leeds!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Room was fantastic. Sumptuous, clean, tasteful decor. Bathroom quite wonderful. Arrived tired and late so tried room service. Food good, if a little cooler than I would like. .. Probably down to the complex logistics of getting from the kitchen! Great nights sleep. Breakfast a bit pricey at £16 but worth it. ALL the staff were amazingly friendly, so much so that I left a big tip on leaving. . My first time ever. Convenient for the station and shops. Only down side was the view of the bins... But I guess that's not every room! Will definitely be returning.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very comfortable stay when on a buisness trip to Leeds. Great city centre location. We benefitted from a good corporate rate, which seemed cheap given the quality of service. Only negative was very slow checkout which was not ideal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed at Quebecs for one night for a business trip. Very convenient location - less than a five minute walk from Leeds station. Friendly staff at reception, quick and easy check in. The room was clean, spacious enough and had everything I needed for my stay. Breakfast was OK, but perhaps not quite as nice as the menu had led me to hope.

My only problem was that I had a ground floor room right at the front of the hotel, facing on to a fairly busy road. The traffic noise meant that, as quite a light sleeper, I didn't have the best night's sleep.

Would recommend for convenient location, but ask for a room on the opposite side to the road.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quebecs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs

Address: 9 Quebec Street, Leeds LS1 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Leeds
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#12 Family Hotel in Leeds
#12 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quebecs 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quebecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebecs Hotel Leeds
Quebecs Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quebecs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.