We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel - doubt will stay again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Leeds Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Leeds Parkway to your Saves list
Mercure Leeds Parkway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Otley Road, Leeds LS16 8AG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average hotel - doubt will stay again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and me stayed here for 1 night before travelling to Rome. We have mixed views on the hotel in general. The pool was lovely and clean, the jacuzzi was freezing cold but the sauna and steam room were also lovely and relaxing. The hotel in general was a bit run down and could do with decorating. The room was spacious although dark, noisy from outside traffic, walls very thin, bed was very uncomfortable and bathroom was disgusting...think shower curtain had been there since the 1950's. Towels and bedding were all clean. stayed in the restraunt for dinner, the service was terrible and the staff were not helpful at all! The dinner however was cooked to perfection really worth the long wait and cost. the reception desk tried to charge us twice for dinner on check out. It was an ok stay and perfect location for getting to the airport overall I would give the hotel a 5/10 the food deff added points :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not reflect our usual high standards and apologise that the service in the restaurant let down your dining experience - I shall obviously discuss this with our team. It is a shame that we were not made aware of any of the issues you encountered during your stay as we may have been able to resolve some or all of the issues at the time. Unfortunately our whirlpool in the leisure club is not a heated jacuzzi but is designed to provide a 'bubble' experience only. Should you choose to stay again, I would advise asking for a balcony room where many of the bedrooms have now been refurbished. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    185
    104
    51
    26
See reviews for
78
215
18
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

stayed here one night on business. the hotel is a little dated, but it is clean and very comfortable.. what made my stay so good was the staff, they were exceptional from reception to restaurant, they catered for my every need and even my difficult requests (for dinner as I am on a special diet), nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this hotel, it may not be ultra modern, but I felt very relaxed here and would definitely book again. Food in the restuarant was of very high standard as was breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your review on our hotel. Our staff are our greatest asset and I thank you for their recognition. Regarding the condition of the hotel, we are completing an in-house refurbishment programme with the conference rooms, public areas and 15 bedrooms having been completed in the last 8 months. This obviously is an on-going programme which will take time to complete, so in the meantime if you would to ask for a balcony room on your next stay then we will endeavour to oblige. Thank you also for your very kind comments regarding our food quality - chef will be thrilled! Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had three nights at Leeds parkway on a B and B basis. Very pleasant staff and good accomidation Very large room and the breakfast was very good. Great loction for Harrogate and the Yorkshire Dales or Leeds City its self.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for such a lovely review of the hotel. I am delighted that our food, general standards and service levels reached and exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Leeds Parkway in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby.UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I had to visit Leeds recently at fairly short notice and managed to get a great deal with the Parkway for Bed and breakfast - much cheaper than Premier Inn/Travelodge. The hotel was excellent,the staff very helpfull and the room very comfortable.I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you very much indeed for such a wonderful review - I am glad that our attention to our 'passion for service' motto has done us proud once again. I shall pass your comments onto our team who no doubt will be delighted. We look forward to being of service again to you at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We would like to thank the staff, particularly Kelly on reception and Barry in the dining room for making our weekend break so enjoyable. From the moment we arrived we were traeted as special guests and nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we had was also clean and comfortable and the chambermaid also had a cheerful attitude. This is sadly not the norm! A quick mention also for Stuart who happily alterred our meal day without being a jobsworth! This enabled us to enjoy a great show in Leeds without having to rush. Thankyou all and we hope to be able to come again soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your custom and review! We are always trying our utmost to deliver the best service to our guests, and I am glad that we have made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Stewart Woodeson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Travelling frequently and having stayed at many Accor properties, I must say this hotel was exceptional...prompt service, impeccable room and bathroom, and wonderful food! Reception, housekeeping and room service staff were all very amicable and patient. I will definetely come back and stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
What a great review and we thank you for it. We are proud of our staff and service given and we are pleased to see they excelled once again. I shall pass your comments onto our team. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I recently stayed at the Mercure Leeds Parkway and it was a very enjoyable stay and the room was very comfortable. I ate in the restaurant in the evening the menu choice was very good and the food and service was excellent. We had breakfast the following morning and I must say one of the best breakfasts I have ever had in a hotel. The breakfast was fresh and hot and the chef kept replenishing throughout breakfast. All the staff at the hotel are friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Very nice leisure facilities swimming pool, gym, sauna etc. Would use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for such a lovely review of the hotel. I am delighted that our food, general standards and service levels reached and exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Leeds Parkway in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Leeds Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Leeds Parkway

Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 8AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Leeds Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in large mock-Tudor building on 2-1/2 acres next to Golden Acre Park & Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Leeds Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel Leeds
Ramada Leeds
Leeds Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Leeds Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.