We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit to Yorkshire in December 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE UPGRADE BOOK DIRECT!
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Lincoln, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“visit to Yorkshire in December 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during the Christmas period. We were delighted with the hotel in every way. Our room was excellent and we could find no fault with it in any way. It was clean and welcoming. all the fittings were of high quality. The room was spacious and we appreciated the easy chairs and useful occasional table. The beds were very comfortable. The en suite was well equipped. (Even the toilet paper was better than one usually finds in hotels!)
The staff were all efficient and welcoming.
Breakfast was good and served in pleasant surroundings. Whilst other guests were enjoying their (very) full English Breakfast I chose smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. I was hesitant about this as badly cooked scrambled eggs can be very unpalatable but these were cooked to perfection. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    116
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
71
177
21
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have stayed here a few times over the past year as it is geographically central for family conferences. The rooms are good value, big beds, good quality bedding, tea-making facilities and free internet provided. The restaurant food is excellent, good choice beautifully cooked and served by friendly staff. It's becoming a home from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was an overnight business stop. Arrived late. Hotel staff very helpful. Bar and restaurant staff arranged food and drink.
Night porter was very helpful in the morning, as I needed to wash the £200,000 I had arrived in for a charity event. He arranged hot water and shampoo, even offered to give me a hand.
Room very clean, tidy and warm.
Overall one of the best hotels for clenliness, comfort and service I have come across in quite some time. Top marks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Driving by it doesn't look much from the outside but upon entering it is very nice and you expect the rooms to be the same. Very modern bright and airy.

Staff we're lovely on reception explaining about meal times, wifi access etc.

Room to say was only a standard room was perfect, heating controls, sound proof was just at the right temperature upon entering and felt lovely and warm.

Comfy bed big fluffy pillows (foam were available on request) bathroom was lovely and clean and even had a speaker fitted to the ceiling from the tv so had something to listen to while you was in there.

Plenty of room for 2 and a decent size tv including freeview.

Large bath sheets, hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities all provided.

Only booked for room only but did have a meal in the restaurant. I ordered black sheep ale battered haddock and chips and they were the best fish n chips I've had in a restaurant in a long while, white, fresh and flaky with homemade chips. They even came on 2 sheets of newspaper with grease proof paper on.

Highly recommended and would most likely book here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I have stopped at the Milford Hotel for the past 3 years on a regular basis and I have already booked for next year in January. Due to work commitments.
That must tell you something, its been like a second home.
The Owner Manager and His Good Lady and all the staff are very friendly, pleasant, efficient and nothing is a bother to them in making your stay comfortable.
Also the food is Excellent and well presented.
What more can I say.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is the 4th or 5th time I have stayed at this Hotel whilst in the area on business and have always found the staff to be very pleasant indeed.
Rooms are very comfortable and modern and The Watermill Restaurant is very relaxing and serves up a superb dinner.
I have no reservations about recommending this hotel to anyone for Business or Pleasure you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel overlook fields. Even though they look towards the A1(M) they are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were attending an unexpected function in Leeds and the hotel was chose by our hosts.
Best hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff were very friendly and helpful without being false. The room was immaculate and the bed was the comfiest I have ever slept in. I usually end up with neck pain from bad pillows, the ones provided here fixed the pain I was still having in from the hotel pillows we had the previous weekend at a "luxury" hotel in Edinburgh. We would have no doubt in visiting this place again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be of an excellent standard so no need to be fussy, unless you want a view w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel

Address: Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night’s sleep. the hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere, along with a fully operational waterwheel. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.