We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TWO NIGHTS FOR £99
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night on a visit to York, we chose the hotel due to it`s great reviews. From the moment we arrived we were not dissappinted with friendly reception, clean and modern reception area.
Things got even better when we got into our room, very clean, modern, great bed, heated floor in bathroom! and great air con.
We ate in the restaurant and the great experience continued with fantastic service, great food, nice seating area, and good value.
Would def come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    135
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
96
223
23
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here on a Friday night as part of a long trip and had stayed in many different types of hotel. We had quite liked some of the quirky modern hotels however this is the traditional "American Style" off-motorway inn.
It surprised us on the upside. The staff were efficient, the rooms were large, well maintained, reasonably quiet, and very clean. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the linen was of good quality. The bathroom was very good and the Wifi and television were of good quality.
We ate dinner and breakfast the next morning at the Restaurant which was fine however it added significantly to our bill.
At 45 pounds the rate we had for the hotel represented excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very comfortable bed in a clean and comfortable room, with quiet and effective Air Con too! Welcoming and helpful staff.
The menu looked good sadly I did not have time to try the food.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean and comfortable hotel, staff welcoming everything you could wish for and very cheap rate. Just off the A1 for a trip to Leeds and the North. No noise from outside although not far from the A1. Restaurant as part of Hotel - didn't try it but it looked nice.

Room Tip: I don't think any room would be noisy due to its location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for one night and had a very clean and tidy room, we were made welcome from start to finish. We did not have an evening meal in the restaurant, but if the breakfast was anything to go by you will not be disappointed. The staff were very helpfull and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was the first time we had stayed in a best western hotel and it wont be our last. This is a great value for money hotel with friendly staff, our room was excellent, clean and comfy and spacious. Thank you for a memorable stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

What a fab hotel. From start to finish we had a fantastic stay. The room was great. The under floor heating in the bathroom was a pleasant surprise. We had a wonderful meal in the restaurant with very helpful and welcoming staff.
I will definately return when visiting this area again.
Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel

Address: Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere,Managed by a dedicated team of professionals. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.