We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Leeds City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Leeds City to your Saves list
Hilton Leeds City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neville Street, Leeds LS1 4BX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #38 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The rooms are very comfortable although if you like to luxuriate in a bath you may be disappointed with the smaller sized bath. The city centre location is excellent with everything just a short walk away including the train station. If you travel there by car park however there is a car park although you'll need to be driving a tiny smart car if you want to manoeuvre it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Rachsh
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments on Tripadvisor, further to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your feedback with be shared with all my team at the Hilton Leeds City.
Thank you once again, for your valued feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Leeds City very soon.
Kind regards

Steven J Hall
General Manager Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    388
    279
    111
    63
See reviews for
90
338
62
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night to do the final bits of Christmas shopping and couldn't have picked a better location, just round the corner from the train station and just minutes walk from all the major shops. Checked in early and the room had everything needed, nice shower room, hairdryer, iron & board, tea & coffee + free BT wi-if in the room but only because we were BT broadband customers otherwise there are charges that apply, although I couldn't see why a code that worked for the free wi-if in the reception and lobby areas wouldn't also work in your room?? Breakfast was above average served buffet style good friendly service, the only let down was the coffee we had in the lobby whilst waiting for our train time home, although the coffee itself was nice it was very expensive and the standard of service was below what we were expecting.

We would definitely stay here again for a city break.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Daggle

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments on Tripadvisor, further to your recent return visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your feedback with be shared with all my team at the Hilton Leeds City.
Thank you once again, for your valued feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Leeds City very soon.
Kind regards

Steven J Hall
General Manager Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel and the service were fine, however the hotel car park is the worst design I have ever come across, if you have a car DO NOT put it in this car park unless it is a smart car or something smaller. Driving with great care at 2 mph with an admitted large car I caused £500 of paint damage - an expensive nights stay. The rubber protectors on the pillar have presumably been removed by previous unfortunates!! If you have a car avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear 55ChrisMA

Thank you for your constructive feedback that you placed on Tripadvisor, further to your recent return visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
I am sorry to read that our car park, which is over 40 years old, did not meet your expectations. We have a large illuminated sign, displayed at the car park entrance to advise guests of the tight turns.
Thank you once again, for your valued feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Leeds City very soon.
Kind regards

Steven J Hall
General Manager Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Was there for a conference. Very nice hotel. Very central, next to the Rail Station, but difficult to find the way there as Neville St is at the back of the station but you need to go underneath first!

4 star hotel, nice food, nice facilities including free wifi in the bar/reception areas. Nice bedrooms, and good, well mannered and helpful staff.

Very nice food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear aber100n

Thank you for your kind comments that you placed on Tripadvisor, further to your recent return visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your feedback with be shared with all my team at the Hilton Leeds City.
Thank you once again, for your valued feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Leeds City very soon.
Kind regards

Steven J Hall
General Manager Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had a great stay last weekend; a good location for getting out and about in the city. All three rooms were excellent- clean and comfy. Great showers/ bathrooms. Check in/ out was quick and easy. There's a good size longe area for meeting up and having a coffee. We were very happy with the hotel and would definitely stay again. Good value for a central venue. It was fun watching the party-goers enjoying the hotel disco when we got back on Saturday night : )

Room Tip: Ask for a room without interconnecting doors unless you want to hear your neighbours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Annabella61

Thank you for your kind feedback that you placed on Tripadvisor, further to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your feedback with be shared with all my team at the Hilton Leeds City.
Thank you once again, for your valued feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Leeds City.
Kind regards

Steven J Hall
General Manager Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Horsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Having not stayed in the Hilton for a while, I nonetheless chose to stay for this one nihht. Very convenient car park which appears to be a part of the hotel, so find the hotel entrance and just past the revolving doors the car park will appear. Ie drive into small turning off Nevile St.

Excellent and friendly reception with clean and very comfortable rooms. The hotel is close to the many shops and restaurants which Leeds has to offer.

Be warned, if you order food - drink in the room you will have to pay a £4 "Tray charge" which is a poor way to cover the cost of delivering to your room. All other main hotel chains in Leeds do not charge this! This even applies to a drink on its own and would appear to be the case each time you order in room service.

I shall complain when I check out!!

Otherwise - good Hilton standard. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear JJWhitmore

Thank you for your kind feedback that you placed on Tripadvisor, further to your recent return visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your feedback with be shared with all my team at the Hilton Leeds City.
Thank you once again, for your valued feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Leeds City very soon.
Kind regards

Steven J Hall
General Manager Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire, england
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had a hiccup on check in, we had booked 7 rooms through Expedia but they only had confirmation for 3. The staff were very helpful and sorted this out immediately. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. The Hotel is very handy for Leeds Centre, 2-3 minutes walk.

Room Tip: We were with a party of 11 so were on different floors. Room 1217 had been a smoking room, theres wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear emerald01

Thank you for your kind comments that you have placed on Tripadvisor, further to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
I am delighted to read that my Reception team took decisive action in regards to your booking made through Expedia to ensure your Check-in went smoothly.
Please be assured all your comments will be shared with all the team, here at the Hilton Leeds City. Great to hear that you particularly enjoyed the newly refurbished rooms, your Hilton Breakfast and our hotel`s location to the city centre.
Thank you once again, for your valued feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Leeds City.
Kind regards

Steven J Hall
General Manager Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leeds City

Address: Neville Street, Leeds LS1 4BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leeds City Hotel Leeds
Leeds Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Leeds City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.