We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leeds Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Leeds Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Leeds Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi + Late Checkout
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My friend & I stayed recently before going to a concert. Location wise the marriott is perfect. The bar was great to wait whilst our room was ready but we had to ask after an hour to get a room ASAP as we were meeting friends before the concert & needed to change, unfortunately this meant we didn't get the gold room we should have had. Nonetheless the room was clean & the beds very comfy but probably one of the most dated bathrooms in the hotel. Breakfast was great, the staff very helpful, so I really can't complain. Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Nicola C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay at the Leeds Marriott.

I apologise for the rooms not being ready for 3pm, unfortunately due to late check-outs etc...we were unable to get them ready.

I hope that you enjoyed your concert and please do not hesitate to contact me next time you are staying in the Leeds Marriott.

Regards,

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    451
    166
    61
    27
See reviews for
125
406
69
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wendover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely weekend at the Marriott hotel in Leeds. We received a very warm welcome upon arrival from Kasia on reception who was very helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. The hotel is fantastically located in the centre of Leeds. The swimming pool is an excellent addition when travelling with children. The breakfast was amazing with so much variety and very friendly staff who really look after you. We didn't want to leave!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sara D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay at the Leeds Marriott.

Unfortunately all good things must come to an end, but the great thing is that you can of course come back!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We had a good time there. Everything was clean and working properly. We slept well and had breakfast every morning. We had a TV and Staff was really nice, friendly and helpful. Id definitely go back there. It is really good that they have someone on the front desk 24 hours. I felt safe and comfortable, and so did my friends. We had wifi all time and included in the price. Location is perfect. Felt home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear sam_foster24,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Leeds Marriott.

I am delighted to here that you had a fantastic stay and that you and your friends felt safe and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel is situated opposite the new Trinity Shopping centre in the centre of Leeds so perfect for nights out and shopping.
The room was OK but unfortunately the bedding was dirty and we had to get it changed, which is poor whatever star the hotel is.
The staff were nice and friendly and the breakfast nice and plentiful.
Would we stay again, yes but there are better hotels in Leeds

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Logical1966,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Leeds Marriott.

I am sorry to hear that the bedding was not up to standard but glad that it was rectified quickly.

Please let me know when you are next staying with us and I will ensure that everything is up to our usual standard.

Regards,

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just returned from a stay at the Leeds Marriott. To be fair we stayed in the Rochester suite so can only comment on that accommodation as have not stayed in any of the other rooms. However, I can recommend the staff without question.

Our experience started well with the receptionists who signed us in; they were lovely with our 2 boys and very helpful indeed. I wish I'd noted their names to mention personally. Basically the suite was fabulous. Our boys (aged 12 and 11) were in heaven! Very large with one bedroom upstairs and one downstairs and lounge in between. Great to have the kids in their room at night watching TV whilst we were in the lounge, and not hear a thing, which if you knew our boys is no minor achievement! Initially I only had 2 small issues with the upstairs room; no storage space and no mirror-not massive crimes . Exec lounge was well stocked and very child friendly lovely staff. One of them was Paul but didn't note the name of the lady sorry. Surprisingly good wine and great selection of nighttime food.

A problem occurred in the evening when we discovered the air con wasn't working in our upstairs bedroom and it was very hot. We reported this and were immediately apologised to as maintenance were not working then and we had fans delivered to the room. However, they were too noisy to keep on all night, so that combined with a very bright fire exit sign shining into our room meant we did struggle with sleep. If the staff had not dealt with this the way they did the next morning I would not be giving such a great report. However, when I checked out somewhat tired and a bit disappointed, I was dealt with by a very professional and courteous receptionist who apologised and offered appropriate and more than fair compensation without having to go through managers, e mails etc for ages. Everyone can make mistakes and nobody/ nowhere is perfect but it is the way things are dealt with that makes all the difference, we felt respected and listened to.

We will certainly be back soon. Well done and I hope head office realise what great staff they have here.

Room Tip: Rochester suite is fab if you want a treat and to have a lot of space and separate area from the kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Heather D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay with us at the Leeds Marriott

What more can I but thank you very much for a fantastic review! I am glad that we were able to sort out your few problems and that you enjoyed the Rochester Suite.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed this weekend (a group of girls on a hen night) but when we got there the rooms weren't ready so had to pile in to a room that was until we could access our own rooms!! Which meant getting ready was a challenge..... We couldn't access the exec lounge as it wasn't open! Even though we had exec rooms :-(
However the rooms were beautiful and clean and the beds were really comfy!! Breakfast was also really nice! Would go again and hope that these issues were a one off?

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear princessjg

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

Please accept my apologies for the rooms not being ready on arrival but at the weekend we do have some pressure points, due to late check-out etc... where it is not always possible to have the rooms ready by 3pm.

I am not sure when you stayed but the Executive Lounge is always open during the day for teas, coffee and soft drinks, alcohol is served from 5.30- 9.30 each evening.

Please let me know when you will be staying again and I will ensure things go a lot more smoothly for you.

Regards,

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have just had one of the greatest hotel experiences ever at the Leeds Marriott. I am a travel agent and as such am very widely travelled, and even though I dont usually write reviews I really needed anyone to know who is thinking of booking this hotel, don't hesitate just book it you will be highly delighted. We felt really spoilt as we arrived late on our wedding anniversary, our room was upgraded, this could have been the anniversary of the fact that I was travel agency staff or that we have stayed at many Marriotts, but was a lovely touch, in the room there was a bottle of wine in an ice bucket and an anniversary card. This was just wow how many large chains would do anything so personal. The bed was the comfiest bed i've ever slept in, even better than my own bed. The location is amazing with a gorgeous modern shopping and entertainment mall right next door, an immaculate car-park that was only £9 for 24 hours. The breakfast has got to be the best breakfast we have ever had anywhere, and we were brought a glass of champagne each, again how lovely. Every single member of staff were, lovely, kind and friendly. I Just wanted to say a huge thankyou for one of the best nights hotel stay ever.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear JanetTimmins

Well Janet all i can say is thank you for a great review and i look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leeds Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Marriott Hotel

Address: 4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#10 Business Hotel in Leeds
#13 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#18 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern elegant 4 star hotel in the heart of the City Centre.The Leeds Marriott Hotel is a short walk to the train station, Victoria Quarter, Royal Armouries Museum & The Trinity Shopping Centre is just across the road from the Hotel.Leeds Bradford International Airport is approximately 20 minutes Taxi ride away.Our upscale hotel evokes European charm and welcomes you with friendly staff and wonderful amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Leeds Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leeds
Leeds Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leeds Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.