We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location for shops and nightlife” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leeds Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Leeds Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Leeds Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England (Clarence Dock)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #17 of 89 hotels in Leeds
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic location for shops and nightlife”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Good points... Perfect location for shopping, pubs, clubs, couldn't be better! Everywhere clean and tidy, lovely breakfast with a good range of food. 99% of the staff fantastic, just one with a sour face.
Bad points...."roll together" mattress not the usual Marriott standard. Very noisy in the night if you want the window open, certainly not the hotels fault but if you like fresh air and peace and quiet this place may not be for you.
Parking at Trinity car park close by will cost £9 for guests, but you will need the concierge to over ride the ticket with their stamp.
We will definitely be returning to this hotel to experience more of the great shops and restaurants Leeds has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear SARobinson

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott apart from the on member of staff who was not smiling.

With us being a City Centre Hotel we do have the associated noise around the Hotel so we do have upgraded double glazing and in some rooms triple glazing in others.
All of the rooms are Air Conditioned but I do also like to have a window open.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    353
    334
    123
    46
    16
See reviews for
84
300
60
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

First time in this hotel. Reception nice, staff friendly, room very good, spacious and modern. Location just off Main Street in a courtyard so it's quiet. Breakfast good. Facilities also excellent.
Have always used another 4 star hotel close by but Will def use this hotel on my future trips to leeds.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear stevenjust

Thank you for the review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us especially the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Fantastic stay in the Rochester Suite. Staff were very friendly and ensured our stay was first class. Andrew Hone in the Executive lounge was particularly helpful pointing us in the right direction for nice bars. The breakfast was also very nice.

Room Tip: For girlie weekends The Rochester Suite is a must!!! Will definitely return
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear FantasticFourLeeds

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Lees Marriott and that Andrew was very helpful with information about the hotel and Leeds.

The Rochester Suite is ideal for 4 guests and with the sitting room in the Suite you are able to relax.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Pros:
1. Great location
2. Convenient shopping
3. Decent sized double bed rooms
4. Room Service was hot and on-time

Cons:
The mini-bar broke on day 2 of a 5 day visit. Maintenance never bothered to repair/replace it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear twillis600

Thank you for your review

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us overall apart from the Minibar not working.
Please accept my apologies for that.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

When we arrived we were upgraded to an executive room, which was very large and spacious. We overlooked the street but the secondary glazing kept the noise out. The bed was a super kingsize which was very comfy. The bedding was white and immaculate . Lovely bathroom with nice toiletries. There was plenty of tea/ coffee/ milk and lovely biscuits. There was a mini bar in the fridge but it is computerised so if items are removed then you are charged for them. There is also a trouser press and safe.
We used the valet parking £19.95 for 24 hours but you didn't have to worry about parking and they were happy to bring the car to entrance at short notice .
I would have given this lovely hotel 5* rating but I felt it was overpriced - breakfast was £17.50 and a grill meal charged separately -£3+ for each veg and steaks were an average of £30+.
Don't let this put you off though because you are in the heart of the City with the shops all around you. There is McD, Subway, Burger King etc seconds away. There are lots of very close restaurants nearby too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Blakes71

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased you enjoyed your up-graded room and all the Executive amenities.

I am sorry you were disappointed with the price for breakfast but we do serve an extensive range of food.

As you also say we are in the heart of Leeds so we are surrounded by a large selection of places to eat and shop ect.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dknewyork25
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Arrived just after noon so took our chance and asked for early check in! Receptionist couldn't have been more helpful, we were checked in and upgraded. Third floor room was very comfortable with queen size bed. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment, but our overall impression was great, would love to stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear dknewyork25

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us especially the early check in and the upgrade.
We always do our best to check guests in early so you can get settled and relax.

I hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We'd booked the Marriott for a girls weekend & travelled as a party of six - two in each room. The hotel was, was as described a short walk from Leeds train station, and as we arrived early were able to leave our cases with reception.
The hotel is well located for the shops, with a short walk across the road to the Trinity Centre.
Check in was straight forward with a cash pay now option or the swipe of a card & the hotel receptionist was kind enough to book a taxi for the evening after we'd asked how far the evenings Resturant was.
The rooms were spacious with twin queen beds in & nice towels (including a spare!) there was tea & coffee facilities & a mini bar though any alcoholic drinks had to be ordered via room service. Importantly for us, there was enough plug sockets & mirrors for us to both be getting ready at the same time, and the hair dryer was ok.
The bedding was lovely quality & beds comfy perhaps a bit erring on soft but it was a good nights sleep.
Didn't have breakfast preferring a cafe in the centre & check out was busy - as expected at 12 pm on a Sunday. We were able to leave our cases at hotel until the train was due later. I'd be happy to stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Noodle0873

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are ideally located for all that Leeds has to offer so once you are here everything is on your doorstep.

Thank you for your feedback on the room as well re the plugs and mirrors.

I hope to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Leeds Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Marriott Hotel

Address: 4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Clarence Dock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#8 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Business Hotel in Leeds
#18 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Marriott Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern elegant 4 star hotel in the heart of the City Centre.The Leeds Marriott Hotel is a short walk to the train station, Victoria Quarter, Royal Armouries Museum & The Trinity Shopping Centre is just across the road from the Hotel.Leeds Bradford International Airport is approximately 20 minutes Taxi ride away.Our upscale hotel evokes European charm and welcomes you with friendly staff and wonderful amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Leeds Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leeds
Leeds Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leeds Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.