We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab for visiting Leeds!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leeds Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Leeds Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Leeds Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fab for visiting Leeds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the weekend for day and night out in Leeds. Great to have valet parking for only £2 extra no hassle carrying bags. Helpful concierge as soon as arrived straight out to help with bags. Rooms ready early and as we had requested 2 rooms together we had interconnecting doors which was great and what's not to like about the rooms? Everything you need is there and all staff polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend for visit to leeds.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear enjoysthesun

Thank you for the Great review.

What more can I say apart from thank you and we hope to see you again very soon to sample more of what the hotel and Leeds has to offer.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    403
    147
    53
    19
See reviews for
113
355
66
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed a Saturday here. Parking is a bit of a walk away. Bedroom better than many chain type establishments, plenty of room in a standard double. Sunday breakfast - great in that it's available till 12.00 standard checkout time, though it was a bit crowded and busy for our taste. I was going to rate the hotel a little higher until I came to try to use their wifi. This should be a free service these days, rather like water and electricity? It's most definitely not here, luidcrously overpriced, fine perhaps if you're on business and your company is one that doesn't care about costs, but not great for everyone else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Sjw1999

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and the extended breakfast time on a Sunday.

The Wifi charges are set by our head office but we do offer free high speed internet in our 1871 Bar, Midtown Grill, reception and Leisure.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stop here when we are having a night round Leeds - the hotel as a great city centre location with a nice bar area looking straight onto the main road. The gym and pool area was a great little surprise with great facilities. The staff in the gym were first class which is more than I can say for the staff in the main hotel. A lot of the staff were quite rude and not very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear John A
Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed the hotel facilities and location.

I am however very disappointed about the staff being rude.
To help us improve our service could you please contact me on 0113 2366366 or email me paul.collins@marriotthotels.com with a contact number and a convenient time to call you.

Please accept my apologies for the rudeness of some of the staff towards you during your stay.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had much better opinion about Marriott ...i will not give even 4 stars for it ,because we were given a tiny room for disabled people without asking if we are agree with it !!! Receptionista was very nice and warm with us when i complained about this problem,but as we needed to leave next day early in the morning and been already tired so we decided do not change the room for a normal double. She told us that as we asked for non smoking room and booked the room very late so the
y did not have any others what is empty and standart rooms ,also how is possible that there was no slippers in the room like in normal Marriott.. For this price (over 100 pounds we paid for one night !) this is a very poor option and i do not want to go back into this hotel .Only the location is perfect and enjoyed the tasty early breakfast ,mid-aged waitress was helpful .

Also ,there was the most impossibly expencive phone calls from hotel room to another english number !! 9 pounds for one minute is too much !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear VeraPachkoria

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott

Please accept my apologies for not being informed about accessible room you had been allocated.
It is our policy to inform the guests of what type of room you have been allocated at check in.
Clearly this has not happened in your case.
Our Front of House Manager is retraining all of our receptionists on the basic check in.

The Call charges and Internet charges are set by our Head Office so we have very little room to alter the prices.
We do have free high speed internet available in the Bar, Reception, Restaurant and Leisure Club.

Although you have been disappointed with this stay please let me know when you will be returning to Leeds again and I will ensure you are looked after and receive the level of service you expect from Marriott.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I visit Leeds for the weekend a few times each year and when I do I try to get a room at this hotel.

It is very near the nightlife, shopping area, the railway station and the business district so it is really convenient for everyone.

All staff in the hotel are friendly and efficient and are prepared to go the extra mile. The rooms are clean and smart and are a decent size, though not huge.

The hotel has great facilities - a bar, a large restaurant, a pool and spa and a lounge. The breakfasts, which are served until 11am at weekends, are a particular highlight and I am always impressed by the staff on duty who remain calm and organised even when very large numbers are eating breakfast.

Best of all, it is often possible to get rooms in this great location for only £69 per night, or 20,000 Marriott reward points.

My only gripes are that it can be a bit dominated by large stag and hen parties at weekends and wifi is free in the lobby & bar but costs an extortionate amount in the rooms - in common with other Marriotts.

Room Tip: Book early to get the £69 rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear b1984Leeds_England

Thank you for your great review.

I am pleased that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Just to let you know if you stay on a Saturday evening we serve Breakfast until Midday in our Mid Town Grill.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards
Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Ok so upon arrival i went to find out about parking which even wasnt directly in site was on round the corner so that was ok.
The cost however for 24hrs was £17.50 which i think would of been good for the hotel to do a deal with the parking service so that customers can get cheaper parking as a little pricey.

Myself and my husband arrived at the hotel just before 2pm and even though we was told check in from 3pm as our room was ready we were given the key and allowed to go in earlier which was nice.
The room was really nice and ss expected.
It was really clean, the only thing that was a little off putting was a stain in the wash basin and a few marks on the bed sheets.

The hotel has a lovely spa area which is lovely and clean and you get a fresh towel on each visit.
The only thing that we found frustrating was the fact that the spa and gym area could only be accessed by one of the 3 lifts which all lifts shared the same call buttons so if you pressed for a lift and one if the other 2 were closer they would arrive knocking the one which you needed off and then you had to wait for the others to leave the floor and press again hoping the lift you wanted would come first.

So back to the rooms. Be very careful with the mini bar as they have sensors so if you knock over anything or pick up anything its automatically charged to your room which we found out the hard way when i went in to put a bottle of our own wine in and tripped the sensors fir 2 bottles of water which nearly cost me £4.10 but the man at tbe desk undersood what had happened and cleared it off our bill.

My advise would be to put the information about the mini bar on the outside cause its an automatic thing to pick up items from the mini and not expect to be charged for looking.

On a positive note because the hotel is in the middle of the city centre it is perfect to access all night life, restraunts etc.

Overall though our stay here was lovely and we are deffinatly looking at coming back sometime in the near future.
Thanks again for our stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Polarisxxx

Thank you for the review.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

Some of the sinks are showing signs of water damage but during the next refurbishment the bathrooms will be refitted.
I have passed on your comments about the stains on the bedding to our Head Housekeeper.

I have to agree with you about their only being one lift down to the Leisure Club but that was how the hotel was built and there is no other way at this time for us to alter this.

The Mini bars are on sensors as you found out re the charge on your bill.
We do have a notice on the inside door of the Mini Bar informing the guests of this but i do take your point on board about the signage.

All i can say once again is thank you for your feedback and i hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business. Room was nice, bathroom could be looked after a little better but it was nothing major.

Check in staff was nice and helpful after a bit of a wait.

Concierge level was small, but nice.

Good location for a casual walk, dinner and shopping.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Kleedaddy

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and found the central location very convenient for business and socialising.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leeds Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Marriott Hotel

Address: 4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#8 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Business Hotel in Leeds
#18 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern elegant 4 star hotel in the heart of the City Centre.The Leeds Marriott Hotel is a short walk to the train station, Victoria Quarter, Royal Armouries Museum & The Trinity Shopping Centre is just across the road from the Hotel.Leeds Bradford International Airport is approximately 20 minutes Taxi ride away.Our upscale hotel evokes European charm and welcomes you with friendly staff and wonderful amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leeds Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leeds
Leeds Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leeds Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.