We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Excellent Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leeds Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Leeds Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Leeds Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England (Clarence Dock)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
174 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Excellent Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Never stayed at this hotel before and thought it was excellent, really refreshing rooms, nice and quiet considering it was mad Friday.

Staff where very polite and friendly even though the hotel was busy with festive party goers.

The bar was very trendy and had a good vibe, perfect for the odd cocktail or 2,3 or 4 like I did, Ouch my head.

Would stay again no problems at the right rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear copleycop

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us especially the bar.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Even if it is just for cocktails in 1871 bar!!!

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    401
    147
    53
    19
See reviews for
112
354
66
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, Yorkshire, uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

stayed here for one evening as my work christmas do was held here. the room was very nice and spacious. the bed was clean and comfy and very quiet. the shower did its job very well but was clearly designed for a dwarf as the shower head was far too low.

facilities nearby are great. leeds had lots of nice restaurants and the hotel is ideally located near to the train station and near to the shops.

Room Tip: specify "quiet room" and you'll get one away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear James M

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay with us in December.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us overall apart from the height of the shower.

Despite the height of the shower I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Check in with Polish receptionist Monika was most efficient, she gave us room on top floor on more quiet side overlooking the square, all like requested on line. We had access to executive lounge due to having gold membership. It was nice and cosy, we could help ourselves to suprisingly good quality wine and hot Indian snacks. The young man servicing the lounge was most pleasent and was going around the tables offering top up. There was large TV there. It felt like you came round to little private party. Room was clean and typical up to date Marriott bedroom. The only downsize was noise from the functions insude until midnight. My daughter could not go to sleep. We put the heating on to mask the noise but it had little impact. Breakfast was average but they were happy to serve cappucino and hot chocolate. Check out was efficient, bill correct and consierge brought our car back (there was an extra fee for valet parking £19.95). Overall good stay and we would return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear pekao

Thank you for writing for your recent stay with us in December.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have passed on your kind comments to Monica and Adam regarding there service.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Super comfy beds, spotless and quiet room, breakfast lovely and smashing leisure club with pool.
Great location and staff were pleasant and helpful at all times.
Can only be rated at 4 stars on here as the requested child bed never arrived despite being included in the booking and requested again after check in. A night sharing a bed with a two year old was not part of the plan!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Trevelyan Square rather than the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Mark G

Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay with us in December.

Please accept my apologies for a bed not being provided as requested for your 2 year old child.
I am however pleased that despite this you enjoyed your stay with us overall.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.
Please email me when you are staying with us again and I will ensure everything is delivered as requested. paul.collins@marriotthotels.com

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Had booked a 2 night 'Shopping' special which included breakfast and a bottle of wine, which for the quality we recieved was a bargain.
Friendly staff checked us in and gave us an executive room, which had the most comfortable bed Ive ever stayed in.
We dined in the hotels steak house and had a bargain meal as they deducted 25% because we were residents! Fab steaks and interesting sides.
Breakfast could of been better.. the quality was not great and the dining hall was too busy (to be expected this time of year!) but this hotel still gets an excellent rating from me as everything else was top notch! Perfect location for shopping and partying too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear loopysilvette

Thank you for you review and the photos from your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.
I am pleased that overall you enjoyed you stay with us.

I have passed on your comments to our Head Chef regarding the quality of food at breakfast and how you enjoyed your Steaks served in Midtown Grill.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have spent around 70 nights at this hotel in the past 6 months and would suggest this is one of the best choices around- particularly for business travelers The hotel is generally very well managed and staff are mostly extremely polite, helpful and courteous. The front of house staff are very welcoming, the bar staff are great, the executive lounge works like clockwork and house keeping work wonders. The hotel even organised a cocktail making class for my colleagues and I which was enjoyed by everyone attending. Whilst there are occasional bumps in the road, all in all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to other business travelers. May thanks to all the team for your hospitality in 2012 :-) AJP

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear andrew_2587

Thank you for your review.

Well after over 70 nights here at the Leeds Marriott it’s great that you still enjoy coming.

I am pleased that you all enjoyed the cocktail making class hope you all learnt something!!

We look forward to welcoming you back in 2013.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Booked hotel with my 12 year old daughter, christmas shopping break - along with christmas markets. Can't really fault the hotel - arrived at 10.30 am and the room was ready along with an upgrade to kingsize room. Room was lovely, clean, spacious. Location of hotel was ideal - short walk to train station and really close to the shops. We went to York markets for the day - only 20 mins on the train. Used the leisure club in the evening which was lovely towels provided and lockers free of charge- the pool was heated (or so they say!) My only grumble would be that we had to queue for 15 mins for a table for breakfast (was really busy) once seated breakfast was buffet and was fantastic. definately stay there again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear michelle_houghton

Thank you for you review for your stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott in December.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sorry about the wait for breakfast but everyone seems to come at once.

I hope this hasn’t put you off staying with us, and I hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future
.

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leeds Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Marriott Hotel

Address: 4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Clarence Dock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#8 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Business Hotel in Leeds
#18 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern elegant 4 star hotel in the heart of the City Centre.The Leeds Marriott Hotel is a short walk to the train station, Victoria Quarter, Royal Armouries Museum & The Trinity Shopping Centre is just across the road from the Hotel.Leeds Bradford International Airport is approximately 20 minutes Taxi ride away.Our upscale hotel evokes European charm and welcomes you with friendly staff and wonderful amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leeds Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leeds
Leeds Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leeds Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.