We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It, Can't Wait To Go Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Via Verde

Via Verde
Green Road | Meanwood, Leeds, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 1,446 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
leeds
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Loved It, Can't Wait To Go Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I've been wanting to come here for literally years despite living in Meanwood it's taken me a while to finally book and go, I was certainly not disappointed! The food is excellent, the tomato garlic bread - the best garlic bread I've ever eaten! Shared an aubergine parmigiana starter and had a pasta dish main, way too full for desert unfortunately but what a great experience. I've recommended it to everyone since, the service was good but a little slow but that would no way put me off going again, absolutely loved it and can't wait to go again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    27
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Booked this last minute for my daughters after graduation meal. Was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. Staff were very friendly and the food was lovely. Enjoyed the Calzone and the starters were great and the ribs were the best my son had tasted. Will certainly be going back for another visit. Please do not be put off by the location or the size of the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Popular in Leeds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice atmosphere and good service. Need to book usually. The restaurant serves mainly Italian food. Overall, a pleasant restaurant for family and friends.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Come hear regularly with family and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

For just a small place , the food is fresh and delicious and so reasonably priced yet it feels more than just a meal out ! Much more special , we love it here !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We went here on a Thursday night after work for the first time without booking and arrived about 7.30pm. The restaurant was busy but the owner managed to sit us inside on the last table of a restaurant which does approximately 20 covers inside.
After our arrival, the owner had to start turning people away who hadn't booked which is always a good sign.
The menu was small but contained all the dishes you expect to see on an Italian restaurants menu along with some very nice sounding specials on the chalk board.
We started with a garlic and tomato pizza to share which was very nice. Whilst we we were waiting, some very nice dishes were being brought out to the other diners and everyone in the restaurant seemed to be really enjoying their food.
We then had a lasagne and a Ferrari pizza (pepperoni, onion and chilli). The lasagne was very nice and the pizza was excellent. The pizza dough was one of the best we have tried.
There were some nice looking desserts on the chalk board also.
The bill was very reasonable and the owner who was serving was extremely friendly. We will definitely go back to try the other dishes.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Verde also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Via Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.