We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal - Ate far too much!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill

Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Waterman's Place, 3 Wharf Approach | Granary Wharf, Leeds LS1 4GL, England
113 247 1182
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 1,389 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $40 - $56
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent meal - Ate far too much!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Loved it here! We'd already been to Bem Brasil in Mnachester and this was up there with it - if not better.

Enjoyed all the extra touches, the extensive "salad" bar (sooo much more than that!) and empanadas. Beautiful!

Staff were excellent and attentive and the meat itself was out of this world. Can't wait to return, will have to fast for a few days :)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for the five stars and the very positive comments! It is easy to eat too much - but do take your time, you are never rushed when you visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    935
    316
    98
    30
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“eat meat 'till you pop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

meat, meat, meat and then more meat. not for the vegetarians amongst us. but great fro meat. good value too the longer you keep going.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Definitely value for money! We do welcome veggies, too, and you will read some of their (rather positive!) reviews here. So glad you enjoyed it, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Having visited with a group of friends we were not disappointed. The food was excellent, the choices of meat were great, never eaten so much steak! The salad bar was sublime! The desert which was almost like a creme caramel but in a wedged slice was to die for. We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
That you are coming back is the best feedback we could wish for. Thank you ever so much for your very positive comments - and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Apologies for the very late review from our valentines meal here on february 14th! However, it was perfect. Atmosphere was lovely, service was great and the food... just wow! Was told to stay away from the salad bar as people seem to think it is there to fill you up before the meal however absolutely loved it, had loads of nibbles and went back for more to use as sides with our meats. Meats were all delicious, cooked to perfection.
Perfect restaurant to go to as a treat or on an occasion, will definately be back soon!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed the meats as well as the salad bar, service and atmosphere. I am sure you will find another perfect excuse or "occasion" to treat yourself to Fazenda!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great quality meats and more than enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Wow we had been meaning to try this place for ages and when we finally got round to it we were far from disappointed. Having read a couple of negative reviews on here about only being offered the cheap cuts of meat I was slightly concerned but this never materialised as after we had attacked the extensive salad/starter bar and got round to eating the meats we were offered absolutely everything!! Fillet probably being offered to us the most. Not one of the meats was a disappointment and I will definitely be going back again

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you! Glad you could make up your own mind and see that we offer premium cuts and don't economise on them! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.