We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top cup of coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Out of the Woods

Out of the Woods
113 Water Lane, Leeds LS11 5WD, England
01132448123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #190 of 1,389 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen, Eclectic, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: All things great & small from Yorkshire and around the World, we bring you Sandwiches, Salads, Soup, Coffee, Teas, Smoothies/Juices & Sweet treats
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Top cup of coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I haven't eaten here but I regularly pop in to the Granary Wharf cafe on a morning to get a cup of coffee which is the best in the area by some way.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosshalliday, Owner at Out of the Woods, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Had an appointment at the Pastille, the beauticians just next door and so researched and saw this place! (the Granary Wharf) I had tweeted them before as my son is picky so I wanted to ensure they could cater. Arrived to a warm welcome and they asked if it was me from Twitter that morning & said hello to my son. They were very friendly. We had a tuna, cracked pepper & lemon sandwich, a cheese toastie, packet of Yorkshire crisps & a coffee, it came to just over £7 which for Leeds, I really don't think is bad. It was very fresh. There's only a couple of tables inside but bar style seating round the edge and a couple of tables outside which is nice and there's a nice view of the canal. Would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosshalliday, Owner at Out of the Woods, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review.
We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great place to chillout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have visited both locations, water Lane and the one near the canal, I enjoyed both. The Water Lane location has a great comfy sofa to relax on and enjoy your coffee, of which there is a great selection, along a wide range of sandwich with delightful fillings.

Along with free wifi and some fab choccies to treat yourself to, these cafes are a must.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I use out of the woods quite regularly as I work just round the corner. The sandwiches a re great and it is never to much trouble for the staff to change the ingredients to suit your requirements!
I love the brownies when I am testing myself!
They have wifi and I love a chat with the staff!

Enjoy your visit!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast for two!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Found this place just near our hotel while on a Christmas shopping trip, had breakfast both days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were all v friendly & accommodating, (we asked for bacon well done & it was done to perfection)!
Will definitely come again next time we're in Leeds.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out of the Woods also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Out of the Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Out of the Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.