We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all a great stay.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City to your Saves list
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City
10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
North East
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All in all a great stay.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Roomzzz central, booked on there website on the advance purchase and booked a smart studio. Firstly it has to be mentioned that all staff we came in to contact with were really friendly and helpful. The studio itself was great, well equipped and laid out with all the facilities that you would need. My only small criticism would be the scourer should really be changed after each guest as ours was well used and the plug in the bathroom sink when removed was pretty grimy I only remvoed it as the sink seemed slow to drain, but them two small observations did not spoil what was a great comfortable stay. Ideal location as well for Leeds City Centre. Great deal in place with the Boar Lane car park which is less than a 5 minute walk just round the corner from Roomzzz.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    63
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
23
85
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

This accomodation is directly opposite to the Malmaison. It has nearby car parks and the discount offered by Roomzz with car park is fantastic. The entrance is immaculate. The staff are incredibly friendly and professional - far better than any top hotel. The room itself is immaculate - the kitchenette area perfect with dishwasher, washing maching and fridge and all utensils crockery etc. The bed large and comfy. It has an excellent eeating/aircon system so you can stay in control of temperature. Mac and swivel tv which can be moved to watch in bed or in lounge area. Great on the run breakfast, coffee/tea/cappucino machine on the go all the time.

I will address some things some people have said. Regarding corridor noise. It is actually quite impossible to be disturbed as in large hotel corridors that stretch on and carry a lot of people down them. The corridors jut to different points and there are fire doors everywhere so what you may experience in a lot of hotels of kids or people going back and forth you dont here. Noise from outside - NOTHING, its not a particularly busy road, put it this way there is a pelican crossing near and we didnt have to press the button once at different times of day because only the occassional car appeared.

There is absolutely no way you will find anything dirty, the rooms are immaculate. I sometimes think some people get a kick from negative reviewing hotels. We definitely will be staying with Roomzzz again due to the fact of location, fantastic spacious room, cleanliness, quiet, friendly helpful staff and it was just refreshing for everything to be so perfect.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

The location of the hotel is excellent, just a five-minute stroll from the main central station, and less than two minutes to the shopping centre.

The hotel itself is very clean, the rooms likewise, and are a very good size. We stayed in the smallest studio, but with a living area, full kitchen facilites and a queen size bed there was more than enough room to stretch out!

The kitchen area was excellent: Full oven & hob, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, fridge/freezer: couldn't have asked for anything more, but as we were there only one night, we didn't use them, and it felt like such a shame not to!

The reception staff were also really good. They couldn't do enough for you, and their knowledge of the local area is a real help if you are not sure where you are going.

I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel for all your needs in Leeds, whatever they may be!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Just stayed here for an overnight stay and managed to get a suite room with its own iMac for £80

The location is ideal and not noisy at night despite being close to numerous pubs and clubs

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

7 of us stayed across a liberty and a maxima suite for my hen night and I really could not have wished for better accommodation. They are clean, well equipped and spacious. We were very impressed. The reception staff are lovely and the complimentary breakfast was just what we needed in the morning! This was also EXCELLENT value for money for leeds city centre. The location is superb. I will definitely recommend and hopefully will stay here again!! Thank you to Roomzzz

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Stayed a Sunday night for an early appointment on the Monday and got the room for £59. I like the apart hotel idea - it works well with a kitchenette fully equipped with Toaster, Kettle, Microwave, Hob, Dishwasher, Washer / Dryer in the room, plus a big flat screen tv and a Mac. Yes thats right a MAC in the room - WOW - cool for OnDemand TV whilst enjoying M&S food from Station outlet that was open even late on a Sunday evening when I arrived at 9pm. Perfect.

Staff were welcoming and having read a negative review about noise I asked with trepidation for a quiet room. It turns out that Friday and Saturday nights are the nights to avoid, and when I stayed on Sunday there was no noise. Apparently weekend noise is a problem for the Malmaison opposite too.

There is free wireless which bizarrely the password is provided wrong in the room documentation and you have to phone to get the correct one (one digit different). They should fix this. Also had trouble connecting from my PC but Iphone was fine...

There is a free coffee machine doing all coffee varieties 24 hours and next to it in the morning pastries are also free if you want them.

Reminds me the best of the US Aparthotels. Its strange that this concept is fairly rare in the UK - and a shame too - I would much rather go back here than most of the other "full service hotels" that you come across in the UK.

There was some noise from doors of adjacent rooms but I couldn't hear anything from other residents. I certainly would return - great value and nice people on the desk both at a check in and checkout. I would ask for a high floor room when I went back, the ones in the middle of the hotel have bigger balconies if you care about this. (I was in 407)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

As a business traveller constantly on the road I always request a quiet room in my reservation which is normally honoured. I reminded the reception of this whilst checking in at the Roomzz City Aparthotel, Swinegate, Leeds. I was informed none of their studio accommodation was in quiet location at this propoerty. All studios where located on the front of the property, so at the mercy of traffic noise and the late night revellers in Leeds clubland. So little option there, however with the mains electricity fuse box buzzing 8ft from your bed, constant banging of doors in the corridor, and listening all night to my neighbouring studio dweller speaking nearly all night on the phone. So please be aware if the outside volume doesn't hinder you, then possibly the internal noise will too. Sweet dreams, NOT.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomzzzLeeds, Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City, responded to this review, October 8, 2010
Dear Guest,



Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with Roomzzz City.



It is correct that your request for a quiet room was noted. Given layout of room type booked and current availability on the day we have allocated highest possible floor. Unfortunately all our Smart Studio apartments are facing to the front of the building. We did offer you a free upgrade to our bigger Grande Studio apartment facing quiet part to the back of the building assuming that this was priority. However this room was not to your satisfaction due to having disabled access in spite of being larger and quiet.



I am sorry to read that after moving to the originally booked room your night was spoiled by noise from the fuse box. I can assure you that this room was checked prior to your arrival and we did not note any defects or unusual sounds which would cause inconvenience or risk to the guests.



I sincerely apologize for your negative experience and do hope that you appreciate our efforts in accommodating your needs.



Kind regards



Adam Cech
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City

Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Every room is fitted with an Apple Mac computer, complemented with free broadband and Wi-Fi. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.