We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City

Save Saved
You added Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City
10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 89 hotels in Leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very very impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay here, I have recommended you to all my friends, as many like to visit Leeds for the weekend:-)
I cannot fault a thing, exceptional value, well situated, clean, all mod cons, including dishwasher and iPod docking station. Realy enjoyed our weekend and will definately be back:-)
xxxxx well worth the 5 stars

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    54
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
21
76
16
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Stayed for two nights over the Easter weekend and I was very impressed with this hotel. The location is great for the centre of Leeds and the reduced NCP parking is a real bonus! The staff were friendly and very helpful.

The rooms are a decent size, we asked for an upper floor and were lucky to get a room with a balcony, which was a big plus. The bed was large and very comfortable. The kitchen area was fab with everything you would need, including a washing machine! Free wifi too.

The grab and go breakfast was a nice touch with plenty of pastries and fruit that you could take back up to your room - having warm croissants on the balcony in the sun made it feel like a 5* hotel!

There are a few little glitches, cracked tiles, stained cushions etc but for the price an excellent stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in April for a hen party. The booking was simple as the call centre were efficient, helpful and didn't leave you on hold for a long time. The reception staff were great, friendly, knowledgable about the area and on hand 24/7. The rooms were lovely, very modern and clean (although the bunk beds weren't theat comfortable for adults). The best bit was the parking discount at the NCP, £6 for 24 hours- excellent!

Room Tip: Park in the NCP 100 m right after hotel- £6 for 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

I frequently have reason to go to Leeds and have stayed in a variety of hotels but in future will probably chose Roomzzz. I had a large room (can't remember what it is called) but had a separate living room/kitchen, bedroom and bathroom and for £80 a night it was a bargain. There was an enormous amount of space. Two TVs, a Mac, fully functional kitchen, lovely shower room.

My room was in great condition. My friend's not quite so good. She had scratches on the floor and a broken curtain rail. But, this was a minor problem.

We didn't have the grab and go breakfast as it didn't look great but for the price we paid we didn't really mind that we had to go to Bagel Nash instead.

My only tip would be to have a greater variety of tea in the rooms and to provide a coffee plunger instead of instant coffee as many people don't really drink instant.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

We arrived at 14:30 at Roomzzz, the receptionist asked if we would like to check in (not sure if she remembers me from many previous stays). She checked the room and we were able to check in.

The room was a top floor smart studio with a balcony. The room was clean and spacious, we stayed on the Friday which was very hot so having a balcony was a bonus.

With a Kitchen, TV and a Mac Mini, these apartments have everything you need, oh if you have an iPhone then no need to bring a charger as the apartments have iHome which can charge your phone.

Would recommend Roomzzz to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

booked roomzz after reading the reviews, and having stayed at a similar style hotel in france before. however found this hotel to be perfect. it was easy to find, not far from the motorway networks, so easy to leave on the last day. ncp car park minutes away with a good discount. a couple of small shops close by to buy milk, a paper etc. the room was very clean and comfortable, expcailly the beds which is so important. the kitchen took me by surprise i really did not expect a full size fridgeand freezer, my ice cream looked a little lost in it. there was a full size washing machine, also a hob, microwave and dishwasher, in fact a whole kitchen. the shower was very powerful. in the lobby there was a free drinks machine and in the mornings freee fruit and croissants. also a mac / tv with full internet access. this is very good location easy walk into the shop,the bars and the armouries. would i stay there again - yes i would

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We stayed in a liberty suite and enjoyed our stay overall. The rooms were big and nicely furnished. The kitchen was impressive and there are some nice touches like the mac with free internet and the ipod docking clock radio. The bathroom was super clean and the bed was really comfy. The receptionists were really friendly and helpful.

However, there were a couple of niggly little things that stopped us from giving this a 5 out of 5. For example, there was a television in each room, but only one remote control (and the back of that was broken). The curtains in both rooms were dirty and the walls needed a good lick of paint - the wall in the bedroom had a big ugly chunk taken out of the plaster. The window in the lounge area was broken - there was a vent that wouldn't shut. Also, the grab and go breakfast is a good idea - but they charge 20p for a tiny portion of jam which seemed a bit petty when everything else at breakfast was free. Finally, we were given two tiny bottles of shampoo and shower gel for a two night stay - it would have been nice to have more considering the price we paid.

Having said all that, we liked the concept and would stay there again but perhaps be a little more aware of the things you don't get for your money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomzzzLeeds, Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feeback. We appreciate both the positive comments as well comments where we need to improve on.

I will certainly take your feedback forward when we next review our grab and go offering and make further improvements.

We are currently undertaking re-decorating work within the hotel and this is run on a schedule across all our sites to maintain the standards of our apartments. Unfortunately in this instance your apartment still has not been fully re-decorated hence some marks as you have indicated. We aim to complete this within the next few weeks so we will make a better impression on your future visit.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we do look forward to your stay with us in the future again.

regards,

David Abhijit
Hotel Manager
Roomzzz Leeds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City

Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Every room is fitted with an Apple Mac computer, complemented with free broadband and Wi-Fi. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.