We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Italian food, well prepared with good service too.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Da Marios Pizzeria

Da Marios Pizzeria
the headrow, Leeds LS1 5JW, England (Leeds City Centre)
+44 113 246 0390
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #454 of 1,368 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $14 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Leeds City Centre
Sutton. Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Simple Italian food, well prepared with good service too.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We visited Di Marios on a Saturday lunchtime and shared a seafood pasta and a seafood pizza. Both tasted really fresh, pizza was far superior to the 'branded pizza joints and the pasta dish was hot tasty and a real treat on a grey Saturday lunchtime in January. House Red was good quality too. Restaurant staff were friendly, unobtrusive and Italian!

Thanks guys

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    66
    39
    28
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always Happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Visited again last week and found both the food and the service to be of the usual high standard. Granted it isn't Michelin star, but for the price you pay I have never been disappointed. Always good size portions and tasty food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food... But a bit slow on service..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Called in as we had a Groupon deal voucher. We were shown to a table straight away, the restaurant was busy with a great atmosphere. The waiter explained the deal and we ordered. The food was great and we were also tempted by the dessert menu. Only issue we found was... It was hard to grab a waiters attention.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Will not return.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Vert disappointing, purchased a groupon voucher two for £12 which is excellent value but we were going to add to our bill,had a seafood starter lots of cockles but not much else,. two pizzas which were ok, we were not asked if we wanted more drinks the bill was presented to us without us asking for it we had not been asked if we wanted dessert or coffee, customer service rubbish, used to go here regularly in the 1980's will not be back as there are far better places inLeeds, Da Mario you need to improve on customer service as it was appaling !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Tried to book with groupon, but told to just turn up.
Looks a bit like a cafe.
Good pizzas, interesting flavours and well topped.
Efficient, unfriendly service until we left, when we received a friendly farewell. ( too late for a decent tip. )

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Marios Pizzeria also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Da Marios Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Marios Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.