We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome night, awesome staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Urban Resort Leeds South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Village Urban Resort Leeds South to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Leeds South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Capitol Boulevard West | Tingley, Leeds LS27 0TS, England (Formerly De Vere Village Leeds South)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birstall, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“awesome night, awesome staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just come back from a hen night, the room was lovely, although it was warm. We went to the 80's tribute night, the food provided at the party wasn't very nice. But the staff is what really made it excellent. Nothing was too much trouble, especially the staff at breakfast, who helped us move some tables so we could all sit together for breakfast, even though they were really busy. Thanks amiee, donna & corriee... perfect end to a great night.

Room Tip: Might be worth upgrading to upperdeck if you're planning on spending alot of time in your room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    233
    109
    35
    24
See reviews for
111
238
25
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We are regulars at the weekend breakfast restaurant. The breakfast buffet is always well stocked and with plenty of choice that would satisfy most people. We always enjoy the food and the atmosphere at the De Vere Village hotel and would highly recommend it. I think what makes the visit so memorable is the service from the breakfast team staff in particular a lady called Donna who i believe is one of the breakfast team supervisors. Nothing is too much trouble for her and even during the very busy times she can always go that extra mile and manage a warm friendly smile at the same time. This is a great place for groups of friends to meet up.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have stayed in the De Vere hotels before and they have all been outstanding. The pool facilities are amazing particularly in this hotel. The rooms are spacious, and the staff are very professional, particularly Kimberly, the receptionist who greeted us on our arrival. We had a bit of a bad morning however the day of check out as the bathroom flooded. The staff had advised for the hotel to make it unavailable as the problem is frequent, however we were unlucky enough to pay £75 to stay in the flooded bathroom. We were lucky enough to find Kayline who went above and beyond to help us clean the room up enough to finish getting ready. After speaking to the duty manager at Check Out, he was very admirable and agreed to discount the room for our inconvenience. Would stay again because of how the team dealt with us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here few times now staff very helpful bar staff very good especially tarin and matt very impressed

Checked in dawn on reception could not be more helpful

Hotel manger Chris find he's alway time to chat even tho seems like a very busy man
Over all very nice clean friendly place to stay would recommend it . short taxi ride to Leeds city centre and easy access to motorway cheers from lynden

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I am just returning from a business stay for 1 night at Village South. We didnt have long here but staff were nice and overall impressions good.

The room was fine - it was nice - but a little tired and so much dust. I think it's the glass etc.

Very comfy bed although the room was a little stuffy so I slept with the Window open and had the sound of the motorway!

We couldn't get into the main restaurant for dinner so ate in the victory pub which was very average.

Would I return? Maybe - wouldn't rush.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

new style de vere building. right next to motorway. rooms very comfortable, food excellent and affordable. Leisure facilities good. best use de vere own website for best deals. prices vary each week. so depends when you are travelling, if there are more than one hotel in area check them all i.e there are 4 in Manchester area within a 10 mile radius

Room Tip: all rooms nice , if you want a little more comfort pay the extra for Upper Deck rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed last weekend and paid the extra for upper deck room. Very clean but some surfaces dusty (like a previous reviewer - wonder if it's static). Unfortunately the tea & coffee weren't refilled next day, had to ask and it was brought up straight away, 'glasses' (in inverts cos plastic) weren't replaced either and I'd thrown previous day's in the bin. I know that they plug the Starbucks thing - great cos you get good sized mugs for your brew but it would be really good to have some proper spoons too (rather than the wooden stirrers).

Check in very good and efficient (Kimberly), requested a quiet room - got 4th floor front, there was some noise from people having a good time in the outside bar area but didn't stop me from sleeping and I slept really well in the lovely comfy bed (must find out the manufacturer). It was very hot when I first got into the room (it had been a hot day - the windows had been closed) and struggled with aircon as no instructions nor a hotel guide for meal times, etc. - lucky Kimberley gave me to run down on times, etc. Pool was excellent - I really like a proper sized pool, only 3 of us in there at 9pm didn't use the gym though so can't comment.

Breakfast was busy both days, reasonable choice and constantly replenished, staff very friendly and they didn't rush you away. Really good pot of tea!

Unfortunately didn't have time to eat in the restaurant or bar but lots of people were, I did have a drink and thought £7 for a glass of red wine was a bit pricey, there were offers if you wanted more . . . but I didn't.

Would definitely recommend and it was an excellent location for the reason for my stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Urban Resort Leeds South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Leeds South

Address: Capitol Boulevard West | Tingley, Leeds LS27 0TS, England (Formerly De Vere Village Leeds South)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#8 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Leeds South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Urban Resort Leeds South is located just off Junction 28 from the M62, 6 miles from Leeds Train Station and 12 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport. Nearby attractions include National Media Museum, Leeds City Centre and Leeds Armouries. Village Urban Resort Leeds South has 115 stylish bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Village Urban Resort Leeds South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Leeds South Hotel Leeds
Village Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Leeds South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.