We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Living Room - Leeds

The Living Room - Leeds
7 Greek Street, Leeds LS1 5RW, England (Leeds City Centre)
+44 870 442 2720
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Living Room - Leeds is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #516 of 1,389 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $25 - $41
Cuisines: British, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Leeds City Centre
Transit: Leeds Station is a 5 minute walk from The Living Room, Greek Street
Description: Located on Leeds��� Greek Street, The Living Room restaurant is in good company ��� this is an area rapidly becoming known as Leeds��� dining hotspot. Part of the wildly successful Living Room chain, what you���ll find here is an appealing pan-European menu, served in a slick but comfortable dining room, alongside excellent cocktails and a wide range of wines. Stylish d��cor includes dark leather booths, plush fabrics and, in the evening, low mood lighting. The large menu provides the solution to the dilemma of what to do when one of you wants a Thai curry or Moroccan tagine and the other���s in the mood for a seafood platter or a burger ��� there really is something for everyone. Just make sure you leave room for the appealing puddings; we love the idea of a sharing board of desserts! Open from 10am until late most days, The Living Room really is an all-day venue ��� stop in for a sandwich at lunchtime, a three-course dinner or a late-night snack and nightcap.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Could be better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The experience was very mixed. The restaurant is well situated and the decor ok. The guy singing on the piano was tto loud and made conversation difficult.

The first courses were good and tasty but the mains were disappointing. Those that had the rib eye commented on a poor piece of meat and not much of it. They also can't do french fries.

Over all expensive for what it was. I seem to remember they tried the service included trick as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    81
    44
    33
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have dined at this restaurant many times and went again a couple of weeks ago. The food was excellent as always. I try and order different items each time I go to get a reel feel of the food. The service was extremely good - attentive without being overbearing and the waiter was very helpful with all the questions he was asked about the menu! and of course. It's a great place to have a drink before and afterwards try the cocktails brilliant. There always seems to be a nice atmosphere there to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Classy and affordable! Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I booked a table for my best friends graduation and it was amazing! they allowed me to bring in my own decorations and allowed the use of a TV to run a slideshow of pictures, the service was friendly, understanding and warm! The manager took a few pictures for us and the food came prompt! In particular Pippa and Joe were fantastic and really catered to our needs.
The acoustic pianist and vocalist added an extra touch of class as we sipped our wine and overall a lovely wednesday evening! i would recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Great cocktails and atmosphere on Saturday evening. The foood was perfect, we loved the new menu. The steaks are amazing as are the grazers.
Will return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrydavid6@aol.com
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went with a group of friends. We took a long time to order as busy talking, but the waiter was very patient. Our friend's red wine was corked, and he changed it no problem.
Everyone agreed the food was delicious and two enjoyed the sticky toffee pud. Nice ambience about the place.
The one gripe I would have is that you can only book online, and you have to go back online to amend a booking, as we did. Would much prefer to speak to someone

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Living Room - Leeds also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Living Room - Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Living Room - Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.