We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nandos is Nandos!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's - Leeds (Briggate)

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nando's - Leeds (Briggate)
152-154 Briggate, Leeds LS1 8BR, England (Quarry Hill)
+44 (0)113 242 7736
Improve this listing
Ranked #613 of 1,387 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Portuguese
Neighborhood: Quarry Hill
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Quarry Hill
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nandos is Nandos!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The food is always of a pretty decent quality at Nandos but it is expensive for what itis. Drinks especially so. Not a bad experience though. Service is great and atmosphere is good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    15
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dont get the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I visted nando's for the first only last week. Everyone has been telling me i was crazy for have never gone. So decided to finally go. I dont get the hype about it. I love my chicken, like bloody love chicken. So i thought it would be ideal. But seriously it doesnt live up to what everyone has said. The whole self service thing like a pub threw me at first and the fact that you are pretty much sitting on someone else's lap did not bode well. Now the chicken it self was beautiful cooked really well, but where is the rest of it, i literally finished mine in about four bites, and for £15 i want something thats gunna fill me up. Probably not gunna go again. But dont be too put off by this, im just fat, if you enjoy overpirced small portions then go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The food is always good and the service is excellent for a so-called fast food place. Love the chicken and the sides are also really good!.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Spicy liver mmmm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Visited here during a weekend stay in Leeds. We both had spicy liver with sides and they were great, this is my favourate dish that nando's do. The staff were excellent, very attentive and friendly, much better than back home in Sunderland or any other in the North East that I have visited and a credit to Leeds nando's.

I have never reviewed nando's as i think of it as fast food and not what you would get in a restaurant but due to the quality of food and especially the service I have wrote this review.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hot! Hot! Hot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved the ambience and the friendly staff. Food was fantastic as you're able to choose the spicyness of your dish. Great value for money and really casual dress.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Leeds (Briggate) also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Nando's - Leeds (Briggate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's - Leeds (Briggate), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.