We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, value & service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Tree - Headingley

Olive Tree - Headingley
74-76 Otley Road, Headingly, Leeds LS6 4BA, England
+44 (0)113 274 8282
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 1,368 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $23 - $38
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent food, value & service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

An extremely enjoyable evening with excellent food, incredible value and amazing service. It was like a breath of fresh air to experience all 3 of the main ingredients in one enjoyable evening.
A great atmosphere and wonderful traditional, authentic Greek cuisine at its very best created what could only be described as an exceptional dining delight. Recommended to all lovers of good dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    59
    35
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds , UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“great restaurant with first class food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I've been to this restaurant a few times and I never fail to have a good meal.

From the moment you walk in the door the staff are friendly and attentive.

The food is fantastic and the prices are reasonable.

Definitely one of my favourite places to eat

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, fantastic atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

What a fantastic meal we had at the Olive Tree at Rodley in Leeds last night. The Greek food was gorgeous, we had Filo pastry cheese and chicken starters, with humous and Taramasalata, on a bed of Greek salad, draped in olive oil. The wife and I had Mousakka for our main course which was again gorgeous, our friends had a Meat Meze, a mixture of starters and main courses, kebabs, lamb in an exquisite sauce with onion, was so tender it was hard to imagine how they got it so tender. There was a fantastic atmosphere, Greek dancing, music, from a great guy playing a Greek guitar, a bit of singing and overall, really entertaining. We had a brilliant time and I can highly reccommend this great Greek resteraunt, which I'm told is at number 4 rated in the country. I can see why. They gave us a £10 voucher to spend the next time we go, which was a good idea.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"Very expensive "”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Visited here with family early evening.The service was ok and nothing out of the ordinary. We had the seafood meze and also the meat meze. Both were of an average standard .All in all I think very overpriced and over rated.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautifully cooked Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We visited The Olive Tree in Headingly last week and had a lovely meal, we had purchased a voucher so the overall meal with wine was reasonably cheap. The choice from the menu was amazing, so much to choose from, the dishes we had were very tasty and beautifully presented. Looking at the prices on the menu..they were not cheap but looking at the amount of people in the restaurant the prices had not put people off, and it was a Tuesday evening!
We had a table at the rear of the restaurant which was fine but next time we go we would like to be in the main area which seemed to have more of an "atmosphere". The staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome. we will definitely be going again

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Tree - Headingley also viewed

 

Been to Olive Tree - Headingley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Tree - Headingley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.