We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute haven!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashmount Country House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ashmount Country House to your Saves list
Ashmount Country House
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Mytholmes Lane, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Dine & receive 20% off
Ranked #9 of 21 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An absolute haven!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is a real gem. The accommodation was lovely. The breakfast one of the nicest we have eaten in a long time. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The location was ideal to explore Haworth. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    98
    36
    14
    16
See reviews for
31
616
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed in the 'Serenity Spa' at Ashmount for a short get away for my husband's birthday. It was amazing! The staff are professional and friendly, the accommodation with the hot tub etc made our stay a dream. Our evening meal was excellent too. If you're looking for accommodation with period features and where they ' pull out all the stops '...look no further. Many thanks to the staff who made it such a pleasure and look forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just back from spending my birthday at the Ashmount. A beautiful and very homely country house with the most amazing backdrop of Yorkshire countryside. Wayne and Claire were great hosts, my room was gorgeous with a huge four poster bed and delicious home-made biscuits, not to mention the most spacious shower I have ever seen!!

There are some lovely quaint shops and pubs just a 5 minute walk away in the village and some incredible views.

We stayed at the hotel in the evening and made use of the lounge room, where we had a great evening chatting with other guests in an environment that felt like home. Very comfortable, cosy and welcoming.

The breakfast was the perfect end to our visit and filled us up sufficiently for our journey. The black pudding here is second to none.

All in all, a great stay at a warm and welcoming home from home, with luxuries you only dream of having all year round. I would definitely recommend everyone tries this place at least once. I will most certainly be going back for more very soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed this week in the Sweet Dreams room as an upgrade to one of the Four Poster rooms this decision was made on the superb copper tub and stunning views however ALL the rooms are fantastic.The Host and hostess are a credit to the hotel very warm and friendly, Food both on the evening and at Breakfast was superb. Thank you for a wonderfull experience. Mark W. :-}

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night as a single person on a business trip - a strange choice but a good price as booked through Late Rooms. What a beautiful place! I was greeted on arrival and shown around, then taken to my gorgeous room - the heating had been put on in readiness for my arrival (which after an hour's drive in the rain was very welcome).

The room was perfect, the bathroom spotless and those little extras made me feel that this was indeed a great hotel - home-made shortbreads and complimentary Sherry in your room - very nice indeed.

There was no formal bar area but an honesty bar - in a very comfortable lounge area complete with open fire.

I chose not to eat at the hotel - the only reason being I had a budget and I was alone......it does seem a romantic getaway hotel rather than for the 1 night one traveller like myself! And the dinner finished at 8pm, which for me was too early.

I have one tiny gripe.....I would have loved to have stayed for breakfast as I am sure it would have been amazing - but this was only served from 8.30am - and I needed to be on the road for 7.30am. I couldn't even order a breakfast hamper as these were also only served from 8.30am. I am sure that had I asked the staff could have arranged something for me for earlier than 8.30am, but as I was too comfy in my amazing bed during the evening to even move !

I would go again - and take my other half!!

Great hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Dispensary - lovely room overlooking the hills to the front - I sadly didn't see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

stayed last night in the secret garden room, hotel immaculate and hosts very welcoming, room was fantastice with everything you could have wanted plus a bit more. Hot tub clean and welcoming and a great nights sleep... faultless apart from we didnt surface in time for breakfast! :-)


Thanks for a great stay - mark byram

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

had a very nice weekend break. The evening meal was lovely and the staff are very friendly. Ashmount house sits a row of other houses and has extensive land and great views to the rear which is set back from the road side. There's some very nice pubs in the village. We stayed in number 21 the hide away spar. It's nice and comfortable whirlpool bath, hot tub and shower. The hot tub is in doors so spot on given the heavy rain while we were there. For and extra £10 it was well worth getting breakfast in bed. All in all a very nice hotel. Some of the paint work in the room could do with a touch up which is the only reason why I've not given this hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Address: Mytholmes Lane, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashmount Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.