We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay ..................” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Registry Haworth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Old Registry Haworth to your Saves list
The Old Registry Haworth
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2 - 6 Main Street, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay ..................”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Pros
Room and furnishings were lovely and the bed very comfortable.
All the staff were friendly, helpful and informative.
Good breakfast selection.

Cons
Road with bus stop outside our windows - so the choice was noise or ventilation.
Hot breakfast on cold plates two mornings running.
Bedside lighting levels not very good for reading.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    59
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
220
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Lovely venue and location, excellent service, staff really good but v small portions which was disappointing as we were really looking forward to the meal after reading the great reviews!!
Will try again in future as we live in Haworth and regularly dine out.. We hope to see the portions improve and in turn receive better value for money..
I hope we can give the restaurant a much more positive review after our next visit. :-(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just had two nights in Haworth at this hotel. I booked online for a large room but they come back immediately to say it was gone but offering me a cheaper alternative. The hotel is situated right at the bottom of the famous cobbled street leading to the Bronte Parsonage. The room was small and at the top of the house but very clean and well appointed. We dined in the restaurant the first night and the food was superb. I am gluten free and the chef was able to do almost everything on the menu to suit. Breakfasts were also superb. A lovely stay and I would recommend highly. Oh, and the weather was appalling and the hotel had umbrellas to borrow! A nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Lovely place to stay we stayed one night
Music room very clean and cosy but noisy at night
The breakfast was tasty and lots to choose from
The staff were all very nice and friendly
Would go back but in another room.
Had a walk up to the fleece pub which was nice too

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I really like this hotel and would definitely stay here again. The staff were friendly and helpful and it's at the bottom of the hill which is a bonus. The room I had (Pears Room) was small but really clean bright and a good temperature.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a most enjoyable stay here in the music room. However, we did find there was some noise coming from the bar through the walls. The room was spotless and clean and the staff are very friendly. We had an evening meal which was wonderful and full English breakfast again delicious. It's a family run business and we wish them every success, they work very hard to make you feel welcome.

Room Tip: Music room can be a little noisy, but doesn't go on all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here this week for a few days break for our honeymoon. We stayed in 'The Memories' room and was not dissapointed. The room was perfect with a huge bathroom with waterjet bath...so relaxing. The whole feel of the hotel is so intimate and warm. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds i have slept in.

The staff were incredibly welcoming and helped us whenever we needed advice.

We will definately be returning for future wedding anniversaries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Old Registry Haworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Registry Haworth

Address: 2 - 6 Main Street, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Registry Haworth 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Old Registry Guest house, Haworth. Haworth is a great place to visit at any time of the year & The Old Registry Guest House is perfectly situated on the cobbled Main Street to enjoy everything about this unique Yorkshire village. Home of the Bronte Sisters, this picturesque village, surrounded by rugged and beautiful moorland, has much to offer for a short break in Yorkshire. In addition to the Bronte Parsonage Museum there is the Keighley and Worth Valley Steam Railway, where much of the classic film The Railway Children was shot. There are guided walks and ghost tours, fantastic restaurants and quaint old fashioned shops, beautiful countryside and a full calendar of events including the famous Haworth 1940's weekend. Just a couple of miles from the Pennine Way, Haworth is an ideal base to discover the Yorkshire Moors and the Yorkshire Dales. The market town of Skipton, the spa town of Ilkley, the craft town of Hebden Bridge, the World Heritage site of Saltaire and the Duke of Devonshire's Bolton Abbey Estate are all within a half hour drive. At The Old Registry Guest House we have 9 individually themed & decorated, quality en-suite bedrooms. All of our double rooms have lovely views, most have four-poster luxury beds and some even have whirlpool baths! We are proud to support the Deliciouslyorkshire campaign and our breakfast is second to none with local ingredients cooked to perfection. We hope to Welcome you soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Old Registry Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Registry Haworth Hotel Haworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Registry Haworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.