We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend @ "Wilsons"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wilsons of Haworth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wilsons of Haworth to your Saves list
Wilsons of Haworth
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   15 West Lane, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Weekend @ "Wilsons"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Brill b&b. Accommadation was great, some very nice touches made us feel right at home. Dale & Martin were superb hosts. Very friendly & homely atmosphere. Food was excellent with plenty of variety to suite everyones taste & nothing was too much trouble. This is the 1st year of openning & I see little to improve on ~~ well done D & M

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for you brilliant review, we really do appreciate your comments. We are really pleased with the way our first year is going and a lot of it is down to the wonderful comments made by those who have stayed with us including yourselves. Once again many thanks and we hope to see you again. Best wishes, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
106
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had a short break in Haworth and stayed at Wilson's after reading the reviews and we weren't disappointed. We were made to feel welcome and our room - 'Mocha' was lovely. The breakfast of smoked salmon and scrambled eggs was very heavy on the salmon and the egg and bacon breakfast was equally as good. The complimentary bottle of wine was a lovely gesture as were the cupcakes on departure. We would recommend Wilson's and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi Mal, thanks for your great review. Glad you enjoyed our hearty breakfasts, we like to send folks off for the day well fed! Look forward to seeing you again sometime. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Booked this hotel on line and the description met our expectations. Very friendly hosts, warm welcome. When they found out it was our birthday weekend they brought us each a piece of birthday cake at breakfast time. On Saturday evening, when the host brought fresh milk to our room for the hot drinks tray, there was Christmas cake too.

Room Tip: Room 4 overlooks Worth Valley, where the historic steam train operates on special occasions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi Guys. Thanks for the lovely comments (slightly confused when we saw 'Julie' but then realised who it was!). So glad you enjoyed your birthday weekend and the cakes. See you next year for another one! Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

From the moment you arrive you just know that this is the most perfect B & B you could wish to find. The friendly welcome, the beautiful room and the bottle of wine in your room (which we enjoyed in front of the fire). Dale and. Martin are the perfect hoteliers; nothing is too much trouble and always about to offer help, advice or just for a friendly chat. The room was beautiful and the following morning we had the best breakfast we've ever tasted. We can't recommend this place enough and have even bought a voucher as a gift as we enjoyed our stay so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi Jamie and Julie. Thank you very much for taking the time to write you fabulous review. We really enjoyed having you to stay with us. Hope the intended recipients of the voucher are pleased with their Christmas present and we look forward to seeing them too. Best wishes, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Just got home from an overnight stay at Wilsons of Haworth and it was thoroughly enjoyable.

Before I start to sing my praise for Dale and Martin, let me say that my wife and I have always avoided B&B establishments with a preference for hotels. In over forty years of extensive travel we have only once before stayed in a B&B, however having stayed at the Wilsons, our minds have been changed.

Our stay was flawless from the minute we were greeted with a good old Yorkshire welcome, to the moment we left. The standard of the Wedgewood room is excellent, the thoughtful touches such as quality bathrobes and nice bottle of wine in the room made us feel relaxed and at ease with the accommodation.

The dining room, guest lounge and reception area all had a lovely feel, with a small library of books available we could not have wished for more. To top it all, the breakfast was as good as any we have ever had. On our departure, We were each given a beautifully presented cup cake for our onward journey, nice touch we thought.

If you are planning to stay anywhere in Haworth make sure it is at the Wilsons, they are great people and deserve every bit of the success they are enjoying.

David and Sue

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi David & Sue. Many thanks for your wonderful review. Now you are converted we hope you enjoy staying in the many other great B&B's there are in this country. It was a pleasure having you to stay and hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

a wonderfull welcome ,had a enchanting weekend in Haworth,and a lovely hotel to come back to we stayed in the mulberry twin room had a lovely view over ilkley moor thoroughly enjoyed the stay.dale and martin are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble,let us store all our shopping why we watched the scroggling of the holly parade,will definitely be back next year xx

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi Girls. Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you for your Christmas shopping trip next year. Regards, Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wilson's. Dale and Martin, the owners, made us feel right at home from the moment we stepped over the threshold. They both provided tremendous care and attention to detail throughout our two night stay. It was never done in an intrusive way but to give you one trivial example - in a light hearted conversation over breakfast my liking of savoury snacks came up and lo and behold along with the complimentary coffee and home made cakes on our return at the end of the day was the afore mentioned "savoury snack" - it made us chuckle. Talking of breakfast, it was superb and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was spacious and spotless and importantly very warm on a cold November day. We have stayed in Haworth on many occasions as we love the area but this is by far the best accommodation we have stayed in. We look forward to returning as soon as possible, that is, if any rooms are available!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale W, Owner at Wilsons of Haworth, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi Tim & Irene. Thanks for your brilliant comments. We like to ensure our guests are catered for in every respect, including their favourite snacks! Looking forward to seeing you again (will always make sure we've got a room for you!). With best wishes Martin & Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wilsons of Haworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilsons of Haworth

Address: 15 West Lane, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilsons of Haworth 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilsons Guest House is 4* accredited by the AA and holds a 4* Silver award with Visit England and is located a stone's throw from the Bronte Parsonage Museum and the historic cobbled Main Street. We offer modern and stylish Bed and Breakfast accommodation. All our rooms are individually styled and designed with modern facilities yet retaining the traditional character associated with Haworth and the Brontes. Our luxury accommodation includes spacious en-suites, spa quality towels and bathrobes, Duck Island luxury toiletries, hairdryer, complimentary wine, LED Freeview TVs and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wilsons of Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilsons of Haworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.