We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location but overpriced and terrible service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation to your Saves list
Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Long Causeway | Oxenhope, Haworth, Keighley BD22 9SG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 21 Haworth B&B and Inns
Bradford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful location but overpriced and terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We held our baby's christening party at the Leeming Wells. Was disappointed to say the least on the catering, we originally chose a buffet menu for around 100 guests but were advised that if we paid an extra £100 on top of the £15 per head she would do us a fantastic buffet. After handing over a few hundred pounds for food all we got were sandwiches (with no butter!) containing a tiny piece of really cheap processed meat and a few breadsticks, that was it! Our guests left hungry and we felt embarassed. The drinks prices in the bar had been raised specifically for our party. We raised the issue with the owners after the event but obviously they couldn't care less.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed one night at the hotel. The hotel is linked to the dog and gun pub. It wasn't clear where to check in as we entered the lobby of the hotel but there was no one around nor was there a sign. I had to ring the hotel whilst stood in the lobby to find out where to check in. We checked in at the dog and gun. The restaurant food is lovely. Nice and warm and people are friendly. Excellent breakfast also in the morning. Ample parking and stunning views. It has a pool which is slightly small but the room is quite cold. However great for a quick dip.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leemingkeighley, Front Office Manager at Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We would like to thank you for your time in posting a review and note that many previous guests have commented on the 'Check-In' process at the Hotel. We are sorry if any guests were inconvenienced by not being informed that 'Check-In' is at the Dog & Gun public house after 5pm and at weekends and hope it didn't spoil your stay with us in any way. We have now rectified the situation and inform all guests prior to arrival that they should check in at the Dog & Gun after 5pm and at weekends. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Dissapointed on arrival, no recption open and had to ask at the bar in the pub adjacent how to check in. Rooms were very clean and all well maintained, we had a double and a twin, both very nice. However, the rooms are situated around the function room and when the 21st birthday party kiccked off and didnt finish until gone midnight it left all four of us very weary. This had not been mentioned when booked. Breakfast was basic and you were given a limited list to tick and leave at the bar for the following morning. Staff were pleasant and friendly.
I'm sure this is a lovely break when there is no disco.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Gorgeous views and breakfasts!

A little hiccup at the beginning meant we were waiting outside for a while. It turns out that on weekends you need to check in at the pub instead of the hotel and we should have been told by the company we booked through, this wasn't the fault of the hotel though.

Our room was much more than we expected, we had a small flat to ourselves. The swimming pool was lovely, but could benefit from changing rooms being nearby. The views are simply stunning and the breakfast was delicious. Excellent value for money and in a wonderful location (but not for those on public transport). Not keen on the decor but you can't have everything. I can safely say this is the nicest hotel within this price range that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for a friends daughters christening. After a very long drive from London we arrived late. Michael who knew we were arriving late, sorted us out quickly with a wonderful warmth about him, and we were able to get a well deserved drink. The hotel itself is in an amazing setting. Slightly scary hills if you are not used to driving up them like us southern London folk!! Rooms were comfortable in size and I always really appreciate when you get quilts rather than sheets. Also they had a brilliant sturdy put down bed for our 7 year old. We ate in the restaurant twice. Food was totally brilliant. Cannot be faulted and despite being in quite a remote area was always packed out. Breakfast was excellent and a lovely proper mug of Yorkshire tea. During the function we attended staff were great and afterwards were brilliant in sorting it food for Late night munchies. Prices at the bar were probably about the same as we are used to down here but that was not a problem for us. Overall would we rate this place, Yes totally. Would we return , absolutely and may do so again next year. Thank you again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We came up from the south to see family for the weekend and we stayed in the biggest room which had a sitting room, fully equipped kitchen and a bedroom downstairs and a blow up bed upstairs. The hotel decor does need updating but apart from that we had a great stay. All rooms where clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pub was very cosy and we felt very welcomed but be warned their drink prices are southern prices which we didnt mind as we r use to that. The only thing i would suggest is that the hotel owners need to have guest information in the room as we had no idea what check out time was, where to drop the keys off when we left, what time the restaurant opened and no contact details as the desk was not manned.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakenheath, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The hotel was very nice. Bathroom with very poor water pressure in shower but very clean and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation

Address: Long Causeway | Oxenhope, Haworth, Keighley BD22 9SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leeming Wells offers fabulous accommodation in an amazing setting. Located in Oxenhope, near Haworth the heart of Bronte country. It offers a stunning blend of peaceful cosiness and landscape,surrounded by breathtaking scenery. 5 ensuite bedrooms with 1 Large Suite/Apartment. Relax in our indoor swimming pool. The landscape, in particular, makes the area a fabulous destination for walkers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leeming Wells Guest Accomodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.