We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality as it should be. Highly recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Top House

Park Top House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Park Top House to your Saves list
Park Top House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1 Rawdon Road, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hospitality as it should be. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Last minute booking after being let down elsewhere, met with a smile and excellent service.

Room wanted for nothing, immaculate with all facilities one could wish for.

The bathroom was immaculate, cleaned each day.

My breakfasts were cooked perfectly with high quality ingredients, fresh fruit etc all on hand.

I will book again, Vanessa is truly one step ahead in her business with hospitality to match.

Room Tip: All of the guest house facilities are on hand, my single room was fine, her doubles look fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
47
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Very clean and great location near main street
very comfortable rooms and freshly cooked breakfast to order :)

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at the Park top house for two nights and found not only the accommodation was first class; we received what has been described by others as a wonderful Yorkshire welcome from Vannessa. We stayed in an extremely comfortably twin room and we had two excellent night sleep on the beds. When we asked Vannessa where she got them from she was only too happy to give us the details of her supplier. The accommodation is very tastefully furnished, comfortably and extremely clean.

The location is ideal just off the centre of the village close to all amenities.

The breakfast was brilliant with a great choice and very good quality.

Thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Amazing stay in every way. The owner Vanessa is lovely n friendly, and will help in any way she can. Our accommodation was 1st class and pristeen, lots of added little touches. We will most definately recommend and be back for a further stay. Tracey and Paul, York

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed here for one night only, but wished we were staying longer. The whole house was immaculately clean and very elegantly decorated. Our room was stunning; the website doesn't do it justice. I loved the bed, which I had to jump up on to, it was so high. And so comfortable. The only problem was that the room got too hot overnight - it was a cold night and we had closed the windows before going to bed. So either turn the heating down or leave a window open a little. We had the full Yorkshire breakfast, which was great and really set us up for the day. Lovely quality ingredients, perfectly prepared and well-presented. We couldn't manage any of the other offerings on the buffet table but there was certainly plenty on offer. The location could not be better, with all of Howarth's places of interest within a couple of minutes walk away. Considering this we felt quite privileged to have free parking on site. All in all a great place to stay for a very fair price and Vanessa could not have been more welcoming. I would stay here again in an instant.

Room Tip: Our room, no. 4 I think, on the front of the house, overlooked the park opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Second visit to this wonderful example of Yorkshire hospitality at its best. Impeccably clean and a wonderful host in owner Vanessa. I just wish i could find this service and value in London.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Stayed for one night only with my colleague visiting the steam railway but would recommend anybody for a longer visit.Vanessa the landlady more than helpful and homely.Great breakfast and very clean twin bedroom(Lovely view over park and hills).The main street runs at the back of house(no noise,good nights sleep) which is convenient for all the restaurants and tea rooms.Would certainly stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Top House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Top House

Address: 1 Rawdon Road, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Top House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Top House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Top House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.