We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Country setting close to Towns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Pastures Tong Lane, Bradford BD4 0RP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Bradford
Southampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Country setting close to Towns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Hotel is in the village of Tong, a GREAT rural setting and very close to Bradford or Leeds and only a couple of miles off the M62, Great Breakfast polite staff nothing too much trouble. This Holiday Inn is an converted Very Large Old House, with CHARACTER. Local pub THE GREYHOUND had good value food and local ales and only about 200 metres walk away. When in the area again, it WILL this HOTEL

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet Room, as sometimes they have Weddings and other Funtions
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Geoff,

Thank you for your great comments from your stay with us. Are location is very good as you have noted, we are set within some great scenic countryside, and just 10 minutes drive to Leeds city centre.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Regards

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    70
    49
    18
    8
See reviews for
51
62
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked this hotel as a night getaway. Lovely greeting on arrival, very helpful clear instructions to the room. The room was located on the 1st floor at the far end of the hotel. A lovely comfortable room good daylight and quiet. Bathroom was very clean, the shower was easy to use and powerful. A comfortable bed with plenty of space, good pillows a choice of firm or soft meant we were both kept happy. We had breakfast only in the hotel, when we stayed before it was self service this time i assume due to a quiet hotel your food order was taken at the table. The food was hot and cooked to prefection. John the Host for Breakfast was very friendly and bright greeted us with a smile. Will most certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Boo41,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of your stay with us. I will be passing on your great comments onto the rest the team.

Regards

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a Christmas day lunch at this hotel, everything about it was fabulous! On arrival we were met with a glass of mulled wine (orange juice for my partner who was driving) and a lovely smiley welcome greeting. From then on it was just great, everything about the food from the presentation, quality, portion size and great taste to the side accompaniments all being perfect. The service and hospitality was second to none and the manager should be very proud of all his staff and how they made Christmas day so special for everyone one of us. We work in the business of Christmas ourselves so therefore opt to eat out Christmas day, we have been to a lot of other hotels in the area and paid more money and I can honestly say this one on this particular day was head and shoulders above the rest!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Sam,

Thank you for your great feedback from Christmas day, it was a great success and I am pleased that this was recognized by yourselves and other guest’s great feedback on the day.

We look forward to seeing you again in Christmas 2013.

Regards

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights visiting Family.The location is beautiful just outside Bradford. We were welcomed on arrival and the room was beautiful. The information on checking in was unclear though and as priority club members and the booking stating free Internet access we were not given the details. We weren't given our free drinks vouchers either.The breakfast was excellent. There was confusion about free breakfast for the kids. However upon checking out everything was sorted out at no extra charge. They were very apologetic and gave us a free bottle of wine when we left.

This was a good stay and despite the booking in hitch overall a good experience. The room was very comfy - it was at the higher rate. Vey spacious and big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Not on top of each other.

The area is lovely with some beautiful walks.

Room Tip: Make sure you have everything when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Jo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am disappointed you had some issues, but we resolved them in an efficient manner and you were happy with the outcome.

We are set in a beautiful location, as you said with some great walks to the surrounding countryside, including some great local stables for horse riding for all ages.

Regards

Matthew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Absolutely brilliant! We held our works xmas party here on Friday 14th Dec and chose the 'All Inclusive' package. This got us a 3 course meal, free bar & disco for £50. The 'free bar' seemed to be the deal breaker for most of our group!

All of our group had a great time, all the food orders were correct - no complaints at all regarding the quality or quantity of food (which was serviced red hot)!! Crackers & party poppers on all tables etc.

The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate our ever expanding group! A big thanks to Melissa & we will definately be returning next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Donna,

Thank you for your positive feedback from attending the all Inclusive Christmas Party Night. I am pleased that your party enjoyed the food, service and the atmosphere, and not forgetting the free bar.

To reserve your party for this Christmas 2013 the earlier you book the more enticing the deals are.

Regards

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I've used this hotel on many occasions for business reasons (regional training, Mitsubishi Motors) but for some reason I've never left a review for this lovely hotel.
If I was to be brutally honest, some parts of the hotel might benefit from a slight refurbishment, it is an old building after all. Having said that, what really matter to me when choosing a business location is the way we get looked after, the quality of the service, the rooms, food, and overall attitude of the staff. I have to say that from staying in hotels on business for nearly 30 years, this is probably the best.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel for business and pleasure. I am looking forward to visiting again in the new year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Mr Watts,

We appreciate your feedback from overall stay with us, and using us for your regional training meetings.

The location of the Hotel is ideal being only five minutes drive for the M62 and ten minutes drive to Leeds city centre also with are 200 free car parking spaces this is a great place for Meetings, Weddings and Events.

We do pride ourselves on our great customer service feedback and positive comments from the food we serve.

As a Hotel we are always looking to improve some of the visual aspects of the Hotel, and plans are in place for this to happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We booked this on the mid-week special rate of £20 per guest as our team works shifts over 7 days and this price point suited us well.
Booking was easy and their was flexibility to add further guests as we requested.
The hotel is a clean country house style affair which I believe specialises in events such as weddings and conferences etc.
The function room was immaculately presented, cosy, and warm. Bar facilities were close at hand and the prices were reasonable for an hotel. The staff were polite, friendly, and catered to our needs as we requested, including the DJ who did his best to get our team up on the dance floor with his comprehensive stock of music.
The food was good value and in line with the pre ordered menu choice. For pudding lovers the cheesecake with fruit compote was the most appealing, the roulade probably needed some work!
Would we return for another do? Yes probably.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Zacfraser,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your Christmas party at the Hotel. I have passed your positive comments onto the team.

We look forward to seeing you again next Christmas 2013.

Regards

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford

Address: The Pastures Tong Lane, Bradford BD4 0RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a former 19th Century vicarage, the Holiday Inn Leeds - Bradford Hotel has been gracefully converted into one of West Yorkshire's most popular hotels. This hotel near Leeds, located in the ancient village of Tong is set in the surroundings of beautiful countryside, with the convenience of being just five minutes away from the M62 & M1. With 53 en-suite bedrooms this hotel near Leeds is ideal for the business and leisure guest. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford is a popular Wedding Venue as a hotel near Leeds with 220 free car parking spaces and idyllic gardens for photography. For breakfast or dinner, the Courtyard Restaurant offers a relaxed and informal dinning of or choose the fire lounge where light meals and snacks are available. If you want to venture out, this hotel near Leeds is 10 minutes from the City Centre. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford has superb conference facilities offering 11 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight, air conditioning and internet access. Arranging your christmas party? The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford has packages starting from 15.95 per person. With easy access to motorways and just minutes from Leeds and Bradford this hotel near Leeds is ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.