We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westleigh Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Westleigh Hotel to your Saves list
The Westleigh Hotel
28-30 Easby Road, Bradford BD7 1QX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Bradford
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Class Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Absolutely first class stay. We stayed only for one night for our son`s graduation from Bradford university. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was exceptional and spotless.
The food in the bar was simply divine...huge portions cooked well, presented nicely and rounded off with a good bottle;e of wine...2 main courses...mixed grill and stuffed chicken with wine....£24.
Great value. The breakfast too was exceptional ..we could only manage the small breakfast as we were still full from the previous evening, but at £6 each it was good value. Will definitely stay there again.and for wanting to look at this hotel for the university visitn ...they even showed the ceremony on the big screen in the pub.So if you cant get extra tickets for the actual ceremony you could bring friends and relatives to the pub abd they can watch it there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
3
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Fantastic hotel - cannot fault it. Simon and the team are lovely and look after you around the clock. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very spacious. The food is very reasonable and a wide choice on the menu. The breakfasts are great and they have an amazing coffee machine! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Nothing too much trouble here from the hotel owner who introduced himself as Simon. Checked in no issues on Saturday afternoon & took in some of the live sport in the bar. Popular with Uni guys watching the excellent larger screen TV's. Selection of real ales on the cosy bar - my dad didn't know what to choose, & there were a variety of ciders that my partner was keen on. Had a bar snack then ate out at one of Bradfords curry houses before coming back for a quiet drink later on. Rooms spacious and very warm & cosy. They don't skimp on heating bills here ! Breakfast was full English with a selection of cereals & as much tea & coffee that you could drink. Had another friendly chat with the owner before settling up. Finished weekend off with a trip out to Haworth (must see village!!) and a visit to Valley Parade to watch a six goal thriller between Bradford and Coventry. I studied in Bradford as a student and it was nice to come back and stay somewhere nice & warm & cosy - unlike my old house that you needed socks on in bed. Would stay again when in the area reminiscing about uni days or visiting for work

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to friends that lived close by. The staff were very friendly. The carpets and walls up to the rooms were drab and in need of a refurb. Did have trouble opening the security door to the rooms. We were offered room 16 which on opening the door looked very good but on close inspection had a severe water leak from a room above with no attempt to conceal the fact. Such a shame as the room was very spacious and the furnishings were quite good. On inspection of the bathroom in the room we decided to ask for a change. The staff were very good in offering us room 19 it was spacious clean and comfortable. The decor needs cheering up but we had a comfortable undisturbed good nights sleep, bathroom was clean apart from the odd unattended spot. Overall we had a pleasant stay for the price. Did have a drink downstairs in the bar and it was reasonably priced and although we didnt eat there the food looked extremely reasonable. Great potential to have a lovely hotel with a little investment. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: avoid room 16
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I am sorry to say that my first rooms bathroom toilet seat was falling off. And the shower was a hand held type. Bedding was clean (room 10)
The hotel was willing to change my room to room 18 when I returned that evening I had to move my own bags oh. This room had a bad odour so bad I needed to sleep with the window open.
Good points bar/staff willing, food good
Points to note although I am a guy thinking about the lady's the area is not the best.Car parking although CCTV cover is very open.
I sorry to say that I would be unlikely to stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on Saturday night. Carpets on stairs up to rooms noticeably dirty. Bathroom in the room was dated with blind on window and no bin (not great for the ladies when it's that time of the month), dirty patches and water marks visible on the walls near the toilet and a pubic hair stuck to wall. Gross!
Next morning woke with several itchy bites on me which weren't there before.
Breakfast disappointing, expected much better standard for £7.95 pp. Sausages were horrible. cheaper than cheap (suspect deep fried)- full of grease and mushrooms also oozing all the way through with grease (suspect they were also deep fried!)

Didn't complain but will not be staying there again. Ever!
Avoid avoid avoid

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was here with my family which includes our one year old daughter. We booked the hotel through Agoda. We rented a car and being a small town, Bradford was very easy to navigate with little assistance by the trusty GPS.

Check in was no issue and on-site parking was complimentary. We could see our car from the room. The hotel did not offer elevator but it was not a big issue. We were traveling en route to Scotland for the Edinburgh Festival at that time.

Room Tip: Had to climb a few flights of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westleigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westleigh Hotel

Address: 28-30 Easby Road, Bradford BD7 1QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westleigh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westleigh Hotel Bradford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westleigh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.