We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hunsworth Pub Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Hunsworth Pub Restaurant
Whitehall Road, Bradford, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 521 Restaurants in Bradford
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Another great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have fast become big fans of this place, and hope to encourage more people by giving honest straightforward reviews. We often go here on the way to the cinema as a treat or when we are feeling far too lazy to cook. We have a points card and subscribe to the offer e-mails and so we hardly ever pay full price. On this visit, we'd been sent a voucher for my husband's birthday, and so his meal was free, even though it was the more expensive of the two. He had a massive burger and I had the chicken pie. Everything we have here is always cooked to perfection so it's no surprise that we were really happy with this meal as well. We have never had the buffet and so far have always ordered from the menu. The staff get the balance just right, they are attentive without being intrusive, and they do not let being efficient get in the way of listening to what the customer actually wants or needs. I have arthritis and asked for a pint of juice, but in two half pint glasses. The waitress didn't question it, or ask why, or make me feel uncomfortable in any way. She just did it. I am sure we will continue going back time and time again. We have enough points for 2 free gourmet burgers so our next visit will not be too far away.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

came here for a change we normally go to the silver birch over the road .Really glad we did , what a nice place.we were seated and the order was taken at our table no queuing at the bar food was nice no complaints we were given a loyalty card where points are added when you spend( like a boots one ) we receive offers via email good incentive to go would recommend to anyone

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good pub grub..... Especially cheap with the offers on over autumn .... Love the Sunday carvery £9.99 starter and main ..... Delicious!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax,west yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“service and food good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

been in twice now and food has been excellent...went in on the 21st october and although there were only 9 tables being used there was still a good atmosphere..my partner and i had the sharing platter to start with extra wings which were very good...i had the sirloin and my partner had the lamb shank for our main courses...staff were very attentive....will definitely go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Food average, measly portions, expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The food wasn't overly bad tasting, but the portion size left me so hungry i had to fork out for a dessert - i rarely have afters. And even then i wasn't full! Service was average, but the wait between each course was ridiculous - we were there for over 2 1/2 hours from start to finish. Obviously a deliberate tactic for you to buy more overpriced drinks. The place was half empty so they definitely weren't run off their feet. I certainly won't return, much more satisfactory eateries around

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hunsworth Pub Restaurant also viewed

Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Hunsworth Pub Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hunsworth Pub Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.