We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch time buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Habib's

Habib's
Killinghall Road | Thornbury, Bradford, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 525 Restaurants in Bradford
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lunch time buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent quality for just over £6 per head, food is good quality (for a buffet) , service is excellent. Well worth a visit

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    6
    1
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

There is a wide choice of food available, all of which is freshly cooked and to a very high standard. The set price, eat all you can buffet is particularly good value for money. The restaurant isn't licenced for alcohol, but no problem, simply bring your own. The staff are always friendly and everyone is made to feel welcome. I have visited this restaurant many times and I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Visited for the first time recently. I was very pleased As i don't really know whats what but each dish is clearly marked what it is and how hot it is. There is a large choice of starters, mains and deserts. Good value for money and I will definitely go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worth a trip - excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The choice is very varied from starters salad, mains +ice cream desserts etc.

There isn't anything I would fault.

I'm glad I drove around +found this spot.

Thank you for a very good choice of meals. I was on the buffet +picked from loads of dishes too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Great Asian food. There is a big difference between Bangladeshi food and Pakistani . Most people eat in the latter. Having eaten @ Mumtaz I prefer Habibs great taste selection and value. Nice surroundings and friendly staff and management . Choice of 15 starters and 15 mains so something for everyone. Deff worth a visit

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habib's also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Habib's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habib's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.