We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thorntons Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manzil Restaurant

Manzil Restaurant
102 Market Street | Thornton, Bradford BD13 3EP, England
01274834962
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 521 Restaurants in Bradford
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Manzil is a family run Indian Restaurant situated in the heart of Thornton Village on Market Street, just a hundred yards from the birthplace of the Brontë sisters.
bradford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thorntons Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've been to Manzil on numerous occasions , with lots of different people, for lots of different reasons.... Family celebrations.. friends get togethers.. meetings..cosy chats..boisterous Christmas do's..& just because we couldn't be bothered cooking... I can honestly say I have never been disappointed with the food, the service, the ambience, the price.... Please don't ever leave Thornton Manzil !!! :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I would eat here every day if I could. It is lush. I honestly cannot think of a much nicer place to eat, right Henry?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“hot date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I went to the Manzil with Family, the food was excellent, service was good and the price was spot on, we had the mixed starter for 4 & I must say that we felt quite full after that, then I had the special mixed meat curry for my main with 3 chapties, and that did it I was definately on tilt, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys spicy food it is a real little gem with good honest Asian cuisine, parking is in the local pubs car park a few doors away, overall a good night out and good value for money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We live locally so pop in often. Always great service and food! The 3 courses for £7.95 is exceptional value! We recommend to all our family and friends!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

this is a great place to drink and dine, with friends or family. great customer service and very friendly faces. oh yeah and the food is gorgeous! i have bin to this resturaunt so many times and its still onevof my faves!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Manzil Restaurant also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Manzil Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzil Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.