We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vicar Lane Leisure Exchange, Bradford BD1 5LD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Bradford
Bridlington, England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

Exceptional value for money, continental breakfast more than ample. Room very clean, roomy and quiet. Bed comfy. All staff very pleasant. Very central for all Bradford's amenities. Discounted parking at adjacent multi story car park. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEXHIBRADFORD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, June 10, 2009
On behalf of the hotel team I would like to thank you for your kind comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the Express by Holiday Inn Bradford City Centre in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    123
    56
    25
    17
See reviews for
52
73
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

After an awful journey from Somerset, which involved a broken down hire car on the M62 we limped to the hotel longing to settle down for a comfortable night, especilly as my partner was due to check in at Leeds Bradford airport at 7am.

The hotel is situated in a leisure complex in the city centre but at 2am in the morning all was quiet. The car park is conveneiently located (and free given that we left so early) and the check in was OK.

The room was reasonable enough for the money - standard minimilist fittings - but the bed was, without question, probably the worst we have slept in recent years. So worn were the springs that we both spent the 3hrs 30 minutes in the bed clinging to the edge so that we didn't sink in the middle.

We left too early for breakfast. On check out we were asked whether we had enjoyed our stay. "No!" was the emphatic response.

Yes we arrived late and left early and our awful journey has nothing to do with the hotel, but surely the very least one can expect of a hotel bedroom is a bed two people can sleep in comfortably.

And the room number : 252. If you stay here, avoid this room and check the beds of your room before you unpack.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEXHIBRADFORD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, responded to this review, April 29, 2009
Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. I am happy to report that the mattress has been disposed of and a brand new one has been put in it's place.

I am sorry that your experience at the hotel was not very good, but I do hope that we will get chance to put things right when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

Me and my fiance stayed for one night at this hotel for business purpose. The location is great , just across the Bradford interchange rail and bus station and with the hotel being in a cinema -restaurants complex. The room was very big , including a sofa bed. A lot of room to move around. The bathroom was nice although there were no shampoos provided. only shower cream. The wireless internet was very expensive to buy. 12-15 pounds a day. We were a bit disappointed by the cleanliness. although it seemed quite clean the sofa beds covers were very dirty and we wouldn't even sit on it, only put our luggage on! The breakfast was poor. But overall we paid 39 pounds for the night and the value for money was very good. I would definetely stay again for business purpose, although I wouldn't recommend it for romantic getaways.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on 07/03/09 for a family trip. Once parked in the car park (level 4) you walk out straight onto the level for the hotel entrance.

We checked in and was given our rooms ( we booked 1 twin and 1 double). We were given 2 doubles but after walking back to reception this was sorted out smoothly so no problems.

The room has 2 singles (as requested) a tv, tea/coffee facilities, etc the usual. The bathroom was reasonable size with a large shower. It would have been nice to have a bath as well but just the shower.

There was so soap/shampoo etc. There is a sign saying if you need it ask at reception but we didn't bother.

The bed was very soft but my sister said her's was hard so just depends I think. We had a problem with the heater not working but just left it as didn't want another room swap. Not the hotels fault but it was very windy and because we faced in (like a cube) it was very noisey.

Breakfast was nice, the usual cold selection but all very fresh and plently to eat. I liked the location of this hotel as we were able to walk outside and there was a number of restaurants to chose from (Nando's, Frankie & Bennie's, Real China etc).

The hotel offers a discount but in The Real China they already have a 50% off promotion so we had a lovely buffet dinner for £8.95 p.h. The food was very good quality.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

myself and partner stayed here in February 2009 and it was such a pleasent stay. we parked the car in teh multi storey car park right next to the hotel and paid £4 for 24hrs which is very reasonable,. we checked in and the staff were very friendly, we asked for a room on the 3rd floor with extra pillows and thats what we got. the only thing we werent told about on the website was the £60 deposit they take when checking in, but you do get it back when you check out. the hotel is very secure, because you can get in through the lifts on the ground floor, you need a key card to get onto the actual corridor with the rooms. we got to our room and it was much bigger than i thought it would be, the tv was on with a personal welcome message. we had a double bed, a sofa bed, a desk and mini wardrobe. the room was very clean and the bathroom was modern and immaculate. there was a huge 2 person shower. there was a sign on the wall with a list of complimentary toiletries you could ring up for including toothpaste, toothbrushes, razors, shampoo, cotton wool etc, and the sink had dove hand wash and the shower had lux body wash. the food menu was very reasonably priced and the bar was open until midnight. the free breakfast is continental but a great choice of different top brand cereals, toast, fruit, yoghurts, pain au chocolate, croissants and tea/coffee/juice. the location is excellent, right next to a cinema, casion, 4 restaurants, a bowling alley with amusements and across the road is the bus/train station for easy access to surrounding cities such as Leeds. we went to the national media museum which was free and had loads to do, especially for kids. Bradford is a very under rated city with lots to do and is very cheap. we will be going back next month as i had the best night's sleep in a hotel as the bed was so comfortable! i can not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

This hotel was fantastic & excellent value for money, located a few minutes walk from the centre of the city. There are a variety of restaurants where the hotel is located & offer discounts to hotel residents, which I found a bonus.

The free breakfast was great and put me onto until lunchtime!

The staff couldn't do enough and were very friendly & helpful.

I will most definately be using this hotel in the future & highly recommend.

  • Liked — The location, high standard of cleanliness & excellent value for money
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

Excellent accommodation, excellent staff and excellent location.

  • Liked — Big rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

Address: Vicar Lane Leisure Exchange, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and 12 miles from Leeds City Centre, our Bradford hotel is also within easy walking distance from Bradford Interchange Train Station. Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is located within the Leisure Exchange, which is a restaurant and leisure complex. All of our room rates include hot breakfast and free WiFi is available for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.