We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed for budget stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bradford Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bradford Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £54
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bradford
London
1 review
“Very impressed for budget stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

When I was looking for a weekend hotel in bradford my husband kept saying to book Hilton. But I was reluctant to spend a lot of money. When looking at TripAdvisor Premier Inn Bradford Central was top of the reviews. On the back of reading the reviews I booked a 3 night stay for £97 room only.

When arriving at the hotel we had a very friendly welcome. Very clean hotel and roomy! The customer service rep came upto us and helped with checking in and explained where our room was and showed us where the restaurant was if we wanted breakfast in the morning.

Arrived at our room, very surprised on the size. We had a king bed, two singles and a cot with lots of room for the kids to play. The bathroom was spotless, lots of extra towels and I liked the dispensing soap and shower gel.

Beds were very comfortable. The next morning housekeeping came in and did their job, whilst we had breakfast.

Great stay would recommend. The only disappointing part was when on the second day housekeeping said they would clean the room but they didn't so not happy with that. My husband complained but it was too late at night for anything to be done.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sheerine,

Thank you for your very complimentary feedback, thank fully you didnt listen to your husband and stayed with us rather than one of the other hotels in Bradford. I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel to be comfortable and friendly, with great staff, and you loved our large family rooms. I am sorry for what ever reason your room did not get serviced properly. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    72
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
112
81
28
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Fantastic hotel, very clean. Friendly and polite staff, great location which was suprisingly quiet, breakfast was very good. Only downside is paying for a local car park - it was a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Chris J,

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel to be excellent with friendly and polite staff. Sorry about the car parking, it is only £2.50 for 24 hours and is a 2 minute walk.Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

A very comfortable, friendly hotel. The staff are so helpful and went out of their way to ensure a great stay. Fantastic value for money.
The food was very good and they have three choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear JuliaW,

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel to be comfortable and friendly, with great staff. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the 3rd time in less than a year, every time we've stayed here its been nice and clean and the staff are very friendly, we only had breakfast on one of the days as the first morning we had to rush off, its was lovely and freshly cooked for us and we all enjoyed it, I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear haddie,

Thank you for your great feedback, I am so pleased to read that your third visit was as good as your first, lets hope your 4th is soon and is even better, thanks for recommending us.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

When me and my partner went down for breakfast we where seated by a member of staff an Asian lady, who was more interested in talking about the weekend then seating us, she was rude to us when she seated us carrying on her conversation. When she came over to for us to pay her attitude and manor was of that couldn't be bothered to be there how she spoke to my partner was discussing when he asked where the milk was, I have stayed at many of there hotels and this has to be the worse stay we have ever had with them x

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Carrym2014,

Thank you for your feedback, I am so saddened to read your comments about one of my breakfast staff, please contact me directly to discuss this matter further as I will not allow this type of behavior in my hotel. Please contact me by e-mail on simon.murphy@whitbread.com. I do hope this isolated incident will not deter you from staying with Premier Inn again?

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

You know exactly what you are going to get from a PTI - With this one though th GM has obviously made the customer the priority - quiet a novel idea to put the customer first - hopefully this new style of management will cotton on worldwide - seriously though - whilst said in jest i meant in earnest - the staff were brilliant, hotel was clean and more importantly room was spotless and comfortable . Thanks Lenny

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Sanjay_ganatra19,

Thank you for your very nice feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found that we do put the customer first in everything we do in Premier Inn, your bedroom was spotless,comfortable and the staff brilliant. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Beautifully clean and well maintained hotel. Absolutely nothing seemed too much trouble for ANY of the staff. Would 100% recommend.
Modern, spacious and clean rooms with lovely restaurant and excellent breakfast choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear DeborahA,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, I am so pleased to read that you found staff went that extra mile, with great food and beverage and your 100% recommendation. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns soon.

Kind Regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central

Address: Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 118 bedroomed City Centre Premier Inn hotel, all bedrooms have bath and shower, freeview TV, air conditioning, king size beds,interconnecting, twin, double and family rooms, 24 hour manned reception, onsite Thyme branded restaurant and bar offering a hearty meal, light bite or an eat as much as you like Premier breakfast. Car parking "chargeable" 2 minute walk from the hotel,pay and display and multi storey, on street car parking is free after 4.30pm until 10.00am, limited availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bradford Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.