We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bradford Central

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bradford Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Bradford Central
Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Bradford
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in a twin room, which provided a large double and large single-very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and friendly; we arrived an hour before the actual check-in time but were able to leave our luggage in a secure holding-bay so that we could go off and explore. The only issue we had was that the shower gel dispenser wasn't working, we informed the staff member at the reception and they sorted it immediately. We spent the two days exploring Bradford, visiting old haunts, and came and went as we pleased-we were greeted warmly each time we returned.We didn't eat at the Premier on this occasion but have done at others before and not had any issues. It felt like a clean, safe and comfortable place to stay and would certainly recommend to others. It cost £58.00 for two of us for two nights-great value for money

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Sarah S,

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one, thank you for your comments and description of our large and comfortable bedrooms, and your recomendation for others to stay here. Our team members will be pleased to receive your very complimentary feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for your next visit.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    56
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
92
59
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just stayed for an early morning flight out of Leeds airport the staff were great we had 3 kids including a 10 month old and they were all catered for and nothing was too much trouble including fresh morning coffee as we had to leave before breakfast started
Big thanks to the team

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Martinjbrown,

Thank you for your feedback, and your kind comments about our great staff, and your fresh Costa Coffee. Hope you have had a great holiday and lets hope we see you in one of our Premier Inns again soon.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Booked in for one night. Warm and friendly staff and a clean and modern hotel.
Parking nearby for £2.50.
Nice, spacious and comfortable room.
Only a couple of things let the experience down.... a bin which had not been emptied and contained other peoples tissues, and an unclean spoon in the room facilities. Not major things but slightly off putting. Maybe I was unlucky.
Good hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Chris L

Thank you for your feedback, and your kind comments about our warm and friendly staff,and our nice spacious and comfortable bedrooms.I am saddend to read your comments about the bin and tea spoon and will be sharing your feedback with the housekeeping team. Lets hope this will not put you off and we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns again soon?

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I recently stayed at Bradford Central Premier Inn.Very friendly lady checked us in.Had a great nights sleep and went down to a lovely all you can eat breakfast in the morning.Would definitely recommend this hotel,friendly staff,good food and comfy nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Josiejamjar,

Thank you for your feedback, and your kind comments about your great nights sleep, friendly staff and your all you can eat breakfast. Lets hope we see you again in one of our Premier Inns again.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We booked a 3 night stay as a surprise for my friend, for her 50th birthday. Yes, I know, some people would've gone to Venice, or Barcelona, or Paris etc, but Bradford? Well, it's central for almost anywhere in beautiful Yorkshire, nothing is more than an hours drive away.
The hotel is lovely. It's clean, tidy, quiet, the food in the Thyme restaurant situated within the hotel was very good, the breakfasts are superb.
But what really makes this Premier stand out from any other hotel I've stayed in is the staff. They are marvellous, nothing is too much trouble. Any problem, should you be unfortunate to encounter one, will be dealt with quickly and compassionately.
Fantastic, we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear BigRoj
,
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one and your friend enjoyed her 50th birthday with us, and why not as I agree Yorkshire has so much to offer. Thank you for your comments and description of our spacious bedrooms and breakfast. Our team members will be pleased to receive your very complimentary feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for your next visit.
Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Arrived late by public transport, for which this hotel is extremely convenient. Staff very friendly and helpful despite the late hour. Everything about the room was excellent, compared to the Leeds central one I stayed at earlier in 2013 the reception area was a vast improvement and there was absolutely no noise - not sure where the car park is so perhaps that's why it was quiet? Did not eat as got there too late and had to get away early.

Room Tip: If you need a room in central Bradford with peace and quiet this is an excellent choice as it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear anorak47,

Thank you for your feedback, and your kind comments about our bedrooms, and very friendly staff. Car parks are 200 yards away and cost £2-£4 for 24 hours depending on which one you use. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns again.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for 1 night. When we arrived there the staff were really friendly and helpful. When we got to are room it was very clean lots of space. We had a really good night sleep and the beds were really comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was brilliant. You could have as much food and drink as you wanted as there was plenty there. It was in a good location with parking just next door for 2 or 4 pound for 24 hours. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Premier Inn Bradford Central, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Ethan_S362,

Thank you for your feedback, and your kind comments about our clean and spaciuos rooms,with comfy beds and our really friendly helpful staff, and our brilliant breakfasts. Lets hope we do see you again in one of our Premier Inns again.

Kind regards
Simon Murphy
General Manager
Bradford Central Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Bradford Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford Central

Address: Vicar Lane, Bradford BD1 5LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 118 bedroomed City Centre Premier Inn hotel, all bedrooms have bath and shower, freeview TV, air conditioning, king size beds,interconnecting, twin, double and family rooms, 24 hour manned reception, onsite Thyme branded restaurant and bar offering a hearty meal, light bite or an eat as much as you like Premier breakfast. Car parking "chargeable" 2 minute walk from the hotel,pay and display and multi storey, on street car parking is free after 4.30pm until 10.00am, limited availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bradford Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.