We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal - shame about the noise!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napoleons Casino

Napoleons Casino
Bolton Road, Bradford BD1 4DR, England
01274 391820
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 92 things to do in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Welcome to Napoleons Casino, for the best night out in Bradford come along and visit the friendly casino. There is so much more going on at Napoleons than just a casino, we serve award-winning British food complimented by an exciting wine list in our fantastic newly refurbished restaurant. With bars in the restaurant & on the gaming floor you can enjoy a drink while you decide what to do next. If you feel lucky we offer all your favourite casino games including Roulette, Blackjack, Three Card Poker & Electronic Roulette. We've also got state of the art Roulette machines alongside our £4k jackpot slot machines. If your passion is poker there are 5 tournaments to choose from every week or you can just sit down at our fabulous new Cash Poker tables. There really is something at Napoleons for everyone come down and see for yourself.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Meal - shame about the noise!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Visited on Saturday 18th May for the Dine with Style menu. Great food, great value and the service was good too (may be a bit too quick!). We had 8 in our party and all of us enjoyed the food.

The restaurant was very busy and they had also taken a booking for a party of approx. 30 women - clearly on a corporate event. After their meal they embarked on a "presentation " evening and clapped and cheered for at least 30 minutes while other diners were trying to enjoy their meal. It wasn't appropriate and we left the restaurant earlier than planned as it was so noisy. However had a win in the casino so not all bad!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT VALUE.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Once again we had a lovely meal at Napoleons and where else can you get a three course meal, a glass of wine or beer and a £5 chip all for £15.There were 12 of us and we all got the right meals, they were pre-ordered.Not giant portions, but just right when you are having 3 courses. I had musheroom soup, Sirloin steak in a lovely sauce, then Parkin with toffee sauce, lovely.A few little mistakes by the staff but they were run off their feet as once again the restaurant was full.Go and treat yourself it's worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fantastic service by the managers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

i know them very well, so when i go there they look after me specially and the fish is great with chips and salad.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a get together - but the music got pretty loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Visited for a birthday bash for a party of 15 or so on a Saturday evening for the Dine-in-Style experience. We had pre-chosen our meals but the restaurant was pretty full so I held my breath! The drinks waitress was prompt and efficient and soon had our first (inclusive) drinks on the table. There was a wait of about 15 minutes for the starters to arrive - not bad for such a large party - and the waiters seemed friendly and efficient. I had melon and feta cheese with a sweet chilli sauce and I'm not quite sure this combination worked too well but it was nicely done. A couple of people had onion bhajis and commented that they were quite spicy hot. There was a wait between starters and main course, but mainly because of some of our party being slow to finish. My main course was braised beef cheeks and the quality was excellent. I heard several comments that the grilled sea bass was good too. Like previous reviewers, we found the plates nice and hot. A reasonable selection of vegetables accompanied the meal. For dessert, I tried the rhubarb and ginger tartlet (in the style of a bakewell tart but without the almond flavour) and it was great. Value for money was superb and service was pleasant and efficient all night. Toilet facilities were good and very clean. The only downside was that the music in the restaurant got louder as the evening went on and it became difficult to chat to people in the party between courses.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Another excellent meal at the restaurant....we have never been disappointed and we have been going for years....yes, that is why we keep going back. Good choice menu, fast service, excellent value as always....looking forward to our next visit

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoleons Casino also viewed

 

Been to Napoleons Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoleons Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.