We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stroll” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lister Park

Lister Park
Oak Lane, Bradford, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 92 things to do in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice stroll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Quite a big park outside of the city centre, yet centrally located. Nice to have stroll in a beautiful garden setting. There is a big childrens' playground. Art gallery in Cartwright Hall inside the park (we didn't go to that). Relaxed athmosphere with mainly families and small groups of adults taking a stroll.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    32
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The layout of the park is very simple. There are loads to do and see, my favourite part is the urban gardens. On a sunny day its worth a visit!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“what a park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

had a lovely sunday walk around the park,wonderful gardens, visited the gallery, had a great time and all for free

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I hate it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Terrible park I hate it, I only like cartright hall it was good I disliked the park but cartright hall was good

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Park That Has Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Visited on a Sunday afternoon. Been past many times but never been here. Why did we wait so long? This park has something for everybody and though we were there for a good 2-3 hours I didn't see every thing. The grandkids loved the two play areas, one for pre-school and the other for those older. There is a large boating lake with pedal and rowing boats for hire. Loads of wildfire to feed. A cafe where you can sit outside and look at the lake. The park does appear to be well maintained we saw no litter and and the grass and flower beds all looked smart. In the centre of the park is Cartwright Hall, a magnificent building in its own right but housing a very interesting collection that includes paintings by Hockney and Turner. Adjacent to the art gallery is Mughal Gardens a lovely setting that features cascades and fountains, water being the central theme in this beautiful garden. There were large areas of the park I didn't get to see such as the botanical gardens, sculpture, a waterfall so there's many a reason for a quick return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lister Park also viewed

 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Lister Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lister Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.